Soft Sugar Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
These were pretty tastey. You really need to watch the cook-time as if you over bake them they are no longer soft. I'll probably make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Martinsville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Delicious and lots of flavor. The sour cream makes it moist and taste like more. These are a fun favorite and so easy to make. We try to leave the cinnamon dots off of some for those who don't care for the spice and add peppermint flavor to part of the batch and add white dot candies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
These are AMAZING. Officially my new sugar cookie recipe. I followed the recipe with the nutmeg and thought it was good, but you could definitely taste it so if you aren't crazy about nutmeg you can use half or none at all and the cookies would still be good. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Absolutely FANTASTIC!! These are now a new holiday tradition!! My 5 year old and I had a great time with these. Thank you so much for this recipe!! Its a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy_in_ND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!! it is wonderful! I have used this recipe and it has replaced our family sugar cookie recipe! I take these cookies to work and EVERYONE wants the recipe! They are really that good! I do suggest that you put them in an air tight container after you are finished with them cooling and they will stay soft for over 5days! Thank You so much for sharing your wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
USE THIS FOR FRUIT PIZZA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
My hubby really like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Great recipe. I would use less flour (3.5 C). I used lemon extract instead of vanilla and added 2 Tbs of poppy seads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAFEMME83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Was really disapointed with the first batch - WAAAY too much nutmeg. The cookies were potent & that's all you could taste. Made a second batch with just a shake or two of nutmeg...then a third and fourth batch! Once you take out the overpowering nutmeg, they are scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
added almond extract and pumpkin pie spice...Great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States