Soft Sugar Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Just the texture/puff factor I was looking for. I froze the dough for several days before rolling and baking, and found it extremely easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
If I had it to do all over again, I would have omitted the nutmeg. I did add a splash of lemon extract, but I liked that touch. These cookies taste like what you would find in the bakery section of the grocery store. You know, the ones that are in the glass case and are usually decorated with a glaze icing- round smiley faces or christmas tree shaped. Not my favorite, but I love the crumb. I would make this again, but perhaps with no nutmeg, no lemon extract and a bit of almond extract. The dough gets stiff fast. I baked these on the top rack so the bottoms wouldn't burn on me( like in the picture)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanee
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I make this recipe with my students every Christmas and it's definitely a favorite! They love how soft the cookies are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
With only two small changes these cookies were exactly what our family loves in a sugar cookie...Very soft, almost like a tea cake. I added 1/4 c. extra sugar to the dough, and used lemon extract instead of the nutmeg. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Tastes like Cheryl's cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
These were pretty tastey. You really need to watch the cook-time as if you over bake them they are no longer soft. I'll probably make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Martinsville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Delicious and lots of flavor. The sour cream makes it moist and taste like more. These are a fun favorite and so easy to make. We try to leave the cinnamon dots off of some for those who don't care for the spice and add peppermint flavor to part of the batch and add white dot candies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
These are AMAZING. Officially my new sugar cookie recipe. I followed the recipe with the nutmeg and thought it was good, but you could definitely taste it so if you aren't crazy about nutmeg you can use half or none at all and the cookies would still be good. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Absolutely FANTASTIC!! These are now a new holiday tradition!! My 5 year old and I had a great time with these. Thank you so much for this recipe!! Its a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy_in_ND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!! it is wonderful! I have used this recipe and it has replaced our family sugar cookie recipe! I take these cookies to work and EVERYONE wants the recipe! They are really that good! I do suggest that you put them in an air tight container after you are finished with them cooling and they will stay soft for over 5days! Thank You so much for sharing your wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States