Soft Sugar Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!! it is wonderful! I have used this recipe and it has replaced our family sugar cookie recipe! I take these cookies to work and EVERYONE wants the recipe! They are really that good! I do suggest that you put them in an air tight container after you are finished with them cooling and they will stay soft for over 5days! Thank You so much for sharing your wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
USE THIS FOR FRUIT PIZZA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
My hubby really like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Great recipe. I would use less flour (3.5 C). I used lemon extract instead of vanilla and added 2 Tbs of poppy seads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAFEMME83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Was really disapointed with the first batch - WAAAY too much nutmeg. The cookies were potent & that's all you could taste. Made a second batch with just a shake or two of nutmeg...then a third and fourth batch! Once you take out the overpowering nutmeg, they are scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
added almond extract and pumpkin pie spice...Great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Awesome sugar cookies. I started rolling them at an (accurate) 1/2 inch because the 1/4 inch ones were dry. Do not over bake! They leave kind of a sour after taste - but they are honestly worth it. I LOVE them, and the dough is a DREAM to work with. Just be sure to make them thick and don't bake too long. Better with a little sugar sprinkled on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie D'oh
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Wow. These are good. I believe my quest for the perfect sugar cookie may be over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie D'oh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
These cookies are super tasty, and super chewy delicious. I accidentally over baked the second batch, (don't let these cookies brown at all!) but they were good after I left them in a container overnight with a piece of bread. I also didn't add the nutmeg, as I wanted a flavored frosting, but they were tasty plain too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROBYNC2
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
These were the best Sugar Cookies I have every made…let’s say the only sugar cookies I have made. I will keep this recipe for years to come. I did take another’s cooks suggestion of adding cream of tarter. I also add lemon zest to the wet batter. I was able to get 69 cookies out of two batches of dough, using butterfly and flower cookie cutter. These made a great addition to my daughter’s 2nd birthday party. I made a cookie bouquet with them. I found that it was easier to cut out all of my shapes, place them a cookie tray with wax paper and pop them back into the refrigerate until they were firm {25 – 30mins}. This made transferring them to the baking sheet much easier; didn’t have to worry about them falling apart. As they cooled, I used a bamboo skewer to make the hole for the lollipop stick. I placed a small amount of the cookie icing on the lollipop stick and inserted into the cookie and decorated from there. I will be making more of these for my niece’s birthday party this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBYNC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States