Soft Sugar Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Its pretty good me my son and my husband loved this cookies,and i even more love soft cookies...deserves for 5 star and actually we put jam in the middle of the cookie its really good and came out really good.My husband is asking for more cookies hehe..gonna make him more tommorow.thank you for this recipe,loved it ??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Very soft, but not very sweet. Don't make them too thick... they'll end up tasting like biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joelleberanek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Best sugar cookie of all time. My sweetie chooses these over his previous favorite, chocolate chip. Spice to your tastes, I added a little pumpkin pie spice along with the nutmeg. They freeze well too and remain soft. Make extra batches if you want to freeze some, they won't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Finally found the best Soft Sugar Cookie. I made exactly the recipe and they were the best. I wanted to put a good icing on them but my sister is eating them as fast as they come out of the oven and by the way, we are not kids, I'm 58 and my sister is 68 and we don't eat a lot of sweets unless it is something really special and these are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This cookie rocks! Soft and wonderful. My new favorite sugar cookie recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Best sugar cookie I ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
These were just what I was looking for in a sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!! Several years ago a friend had given me a similar recipe for cutouts, but I lost it. I used the advanced search option and found this. The sour cream and nutmeg make these cookies taste amazing!! I made a double batch for Christmas and my husband liked them so much that he was a little stingy with them (didn't want to share). This will be my "go to" recipe for cutouts from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Tasted like baked flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Finally! I found a recipe that is comparable to my grandma's sugar cookies! ... with a few changes. I don't know how much nutmeg I used, but I grated it in myself. I also added about a 1/4 tsp of cinnamon and about a 1/16 of all spice. I didn't chill it overnight - just left it in the fridge for an hour or so while I made another kind of cookie - then instead of rolling them out, I made about 1" balls and rolled them in a mix of granulated sugar and sugar in the raw - then baked them as is (not flattened) for about 11 minutes - transferring them to a wire rack after about a minute. They were very fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States