Soft Sugar Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
really wanted a thick cake like cookie. different cookie sheets yielded different results. I will make again and add baking soda to rise more. also will take out before they brown for maximum softness. delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burien, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
To me its not enough of a "sugar cookie".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelle Vail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This recipe is 100 out of ten. If I could change anything though, add a little less salt. We used them for a thanksgiving party, and everyone loved them. The dough was soft, and delicious, I would recomend this to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by May B. Somedae
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Best sugar cookie recipie ever! 12 minutes is a good amt of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Okay cookie. Definitely doesn't make 4 1/2 dozen unless you make them the size of a quarter. Nice flavor and very soft. I might make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
The taste and textexture was great, but instead of dough I ended up with batter. I think I messed up somewhere...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Mattison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Great recipe, was a hit with young and old alike!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except I used butter flavored shortening. I didn't think it would make that much of a difference but the cookies were hard like biscotti. Also they were too salty for my taste but my husband enjoyed that they were buttery,not too sweet and he dipped them in his coffee. They were okay but I don't think I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Made it exactly as the recipe calls for (took them out after 8 minutes because we like them super soft) and the turned out perfect! My husband said they were the best he had ever had! This will officially be the sugar cookie recipe I use from here on out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States