Soft Sugar Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These were the best cookies ever! My husband asked for a "soft sugar" cookie and these were perfect! We made them for Christmas and my husband took them to work and they were a big hit! We will be adding this to the list of cookies to make all the time for our kids lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
These cookies are wonderful.I also substituted margarine for the shortening,they are great.And yes they also remind me of Lofthouse cookies.I will definately be making these again.I did use unsalted butter though since I saw someone rated them as having too much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Easy recipe. Cookie turned out really soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I wanted to bake Christmas cookies with my boys and needed a recipe that was good for rolling and cutting. I also wanted cookies that were soft. So, as someone who had never baked cookies before, this recipe was perfect! I actually baked as written and also rolled some dough out for cutting, and both methods worked well. If you want to roll out the dough, try wrapping the dough in some wax paper and putting in the fridge for about 30 min to an hour. Then roll out between two pieces of wax paper. Dip cookie cutters in cold water just prior to cutting. Also, I added about 1/4 tsp of almond essence for extra flavor. Yum Yum Yum!!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Good recipe not too sweet. Easy to make and were gone quickly. For those who like sweeter you can add another 1/2 c sugar. Like others I did add another teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This recipe is very good. I like the softness of the cookie. I did add 1 teaspoon of cinnamon for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danna McCall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Claremont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Very bland. I will not bake these again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is a very good sugar cookie! I baked them at 350, for 8 minutes and let them cool on the pan for about 5 minutes. They are soft when completely cooled, with the perfect amount of sweetness! The family enjoyed them very much! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Astria Falker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These cookies turned out great and look so pretty. Easy way to make Xmas cookies without all the mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIGA81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States