Soft Sugar Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I love this recipe because it is easy to make, and I did not have to chill the dough, because it rolled out nicely. After it cooled I frosted it with a delicious butter-cream frosting for Easter (even-though I don't even celebrate it) and it was still soft, so soft my dad said it was to soft even after 2 hours in the fridge. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This is the best recipe for sugar cookies, they are soft and taste wonderful. I use this recipe to make snicker doodles for our family. And there were no left overs for the next day. Wonderful cookies. June
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Delish!! The kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsKilmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This is your classic, perfect, holiday Sugar Cookie:) Enough said:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zachary Pierce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
So Yummy!!!! I am a baker and these turned out fantastic! So soft and crisp at the same time. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I made these for Christmas for the first time and I have to say, they definitely live up to their Blue Ribbon! They were so soft and so very, very delicious! Everyone raved over how good they were and this was the first variety of cookie to disappear. In fact, the kids actually asked me to make more of them! I was very impressed with the dough. I actually rolled these out and used Wilton cookie cutters. I had some trouble with the snowflakes but that was my fault for letting the dough get too warm. Other than that, these were absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
The cookies didn't hold.. I mean farrr after 15 mins they were still trying to contain themselves.. I followed the recipe exactly so I don't know where it caved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
these cookies were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I swear it's just me, but my cookies came out flat and really buttery. I followed the recipe exactly how it is. I even put the dough in the freezer to see if it would help stiffen them up. Other than that, they were yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
used cake flour and 1/2 tsp of salt if that as well as a large box of vanilla cook and serve pudding, sprinkled cinnamon&sugar and colored sugar on top, they were GREAT!!! will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States