Soft Sugar Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Soft and not too sweet. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantee Darensburg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
So good! Used for cutouts. Didn't roll too thin so they were still nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joline53
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I love this recipe I filled my cookies with Nutella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Delicious, fluffy, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Too salty, too much flour. The dough was too flaky to even stick together to roll it out. After baking, I tried to frost them to cover the taste, but it still overpowered the sweet frosting. Not a fan of this blue-ribbon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Incredibly soft and melts in your mouth! Only change I made was I threw in some almond extract along with the vanilla for a more genuine sugar cookie flavor (about 1 t or so) but other than that, followed to a T. My experienced and hard-to-please taste tester (my 3 yr old son) inhaled in and said "Best cookies ever, Mummy!" so there it is. You won't regret making these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsBrupson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
amazing! instead of frosting I but cinnamon and sugar on the top of the raw cookie dough . cooked it for 11 min . I would make over and over again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I doubled the recipe, adding a teaspoon of orange extract. (I could've added more; I couldn't detect the flavor.) The dough seemed really dry and crumbly, but came together as I formed it into balls. After the first batch came out of the oven still looking like balls, I flattened them out with my hands before dipping them into sprinkles. That did the trick. They are soft. I really like the simplicity of the recipe with no refrigeration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chmeliar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Just finished baking these. I really like the dough, easy to work with and they shape and bake beautifully. My only issue is that IMO they have a slight raw flour taste. I baked one sheet, tasted one and decided they needed something else to combat the raw flour taste; I added cardamom. That did the trick for me! I'm betting these cookies will be better eaten the next day; we will see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Everyone loves these every time I make them, especially with cream cheese frosting on top. I tried lard to replace the shortening but found that, although still good, it lacked something without the shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Sabovitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States