Soft Sugar Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
As one of the reviewers said, cream the butter, shortening, and sugar together until mixture is light and fluffy before proceeding to next step. I also sprinkle cinnamon in the mixture. Cool the mixture before rolling into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christie Leonard-Garcia
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I followed the recipie exactly as is and they are amazing! I will definately make these again! These would be amazing frosted too! Soft and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Leonard-Garcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I love this recipe! I have used it for years and it's always a big hit! I always use margarine instead of the butter and shortening, and I don't ever put salt in(something I picked up from my mom cooking) but they come out perfectly. This is also a recipe for adding coloring or making sandwiches out of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Very chewy and soft. The taste is the same as most sugar cookies but I like the chewiness of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Very easy sugar cookie recipe! Everyone LOVED it! Next time I need to double the recipe because these were gone in 2 days! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This is the only recipe I use for sugar cookies since I have found it. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
All other sugar cookie recipes I tried taste too floury or are flat thin things that aren't even worth eating. This recipe solves both those issues and will definitely be my go to sugar cookie recipe from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I love store-bought sugar cookies because they are super soft and frosted and wonderful. So I decided to make these so I wouldn't need to buy them.They did NOT come out as expected. The dough wouldn't fan out on the sheet while cooking, it just stayed in a ball so I had to squish them into a cookie shape before baking them. When they came out and cooled, they felt hard as rocks on the outside and kind of looked like snickerdoodles. On the inside, they were not even done (and they had been given extra cooking time). My brother tried them, and gave them a 5/10. The only things in the recipe I changed was I used half as much salt and added a bit of water since the dough wouldn't come together. Maybe this recipe is for more experienced bakers, but I don't think I'll be making them again any time soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Just took the last batch out of the oven. These are fabulous!!! Saved to my recipe box! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickerz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
very soft, I added a small amount of lemon zest&juice plus another teaspoon of vanilla to get a more preferred sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States