Soft Sugar Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Wonderful! Great texture and flavor. Don't skip the shortening, as I think it's the key to raising these cookies to amazing status. They are like Lofthouse cookies from the grocery store, but without unnecessary extra ingredients and strange chemical flavor. My husband doesn't like Lofthouse cookies but loves these. I like both, but definitely prefer these. This will be my go-to sugar cookie from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Soft sugar cookies, mmmm soooo good. The only recipe I will use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Streetsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
omg they were fantastic. i added a little more sugar and vanilla, added some confection sugar on the top. I cannot stop eating them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey Blair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I made these cookies with my g-grand kids this morning. I only put in 3/4 C sugar and 1/2 salt, only because I do not cook with a lot of sugar and salt. I also used Lactose free margarine. They are really good. Everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This was fairly simple. I didn't have butter so I made do with margarine. They were eaten up pretty quickly. Makes a lot of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingGirl84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I just made this recipe, and it is so good! Thank you so much for sharing it with us. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
They cooked soft but hardened overnight and tasted horrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
These cookies turned out great! I will admit that when I tasted the dough, it wasn't very good due to the fact that it tasted like shortening. However, after I baked them, (I ended up baking them for 11 minutes) they turned out soft and fluffy on the inside with a great sweet and buttery flavor. This recipe was easy and fairly quick as the dough does not have to be chilled. I would highly recommend this recipe to anyone who is thinking about trying it! Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ballwin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
These are really good, nice and soft easy to make. My daughter helped me, she loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Got great reviews from family and friends! Very soft & delicious. My only complaint is that I could taste the baking powder & it gave it kind of a funny taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States