Soft Sugar Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I was disappointed with this recipe. I followed the recipe to a T. The cookies were not soft, lacked flavor, and stayed like the way you put them on the cookie sheet. I will not make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Oh my goodness!! These are so so good! I don't like shortening so I used butter only! And these still came out so so delicious! I was hoping they would be since the reviews were so amazing for them!! Thanks to the mrs. Who posted this!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
These cookies tasted great, but turned hard the next day. I placed a couple in the microwave for about 20 seconds and these were soft again. Great cookies, but eat them ight away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I've been using this site for over a year and this is the first time I have bothered reviewing a recipe. This was extremely easy and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly as written. Anyone who gave this recipe a bad review did something wrong or just doesn't like sugar cookies. Today I'm on the hunt for a frosting recipe for these! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I wanted a rolled sugar cookie for Valentine's day and decided to try this one even though you don't need to roll them. So glad I did. They were wonderful. I did make two small changes. I used only butter ( I substituted butter for shortning) and probably used 3 tsp vanilla. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I liked this recipe because you didn't have to roll them out. It was easy for my 3 year to help me too! I might also have put a pinch less salt, but that is personal taste. I used margarine too, because I didn't have shortening and they were just fine. I would make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. They were soft, but the reviews that talk about to much salt were right. That seems to be the dominant flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Hart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Made these as cut out cookies and they maintained their shape and taste wonderful - even with out frosting! Will make these again. I did use all butter, otherwise I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Tried this recipe and it was very tasty! The texture was great; no cakey flavorless cookie here! The exterior has a sugary crunch, the interior was soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States