Soft Sugar Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly....which I rarely do. I used my melon ball scoop and made them all the same size. After I scooped them onto parchment paper, I rolled them into a ball and then dipped them in various sprinkles and sugars that I had "bits" of in my cabinet! Great way to clean out the sprinkles and my kids love them! I baked them on Parchment paper for 10 minutes using my Convection Oven. They came out perfect. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Great cookies! I made them a little larger and baked them for 12 minutes. They were puffy, round and chewy - exactly what I wanted. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
A really good, fast and easy sugar cookie,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
amazing! soft and buttery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Just baked these and I didn't use any butter but instead doubled the shortening (butter flavored) and they came out AMAZING! Thee best sugar cookies I've ever had :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and they came out wonderfully. I found that chilling the dough for an hour before baking seems to give them more structure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
All I could taste was shortening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Absolutely perfect! This is the first time I have ever made sugar cookies and these are quick and easy to make...not to mention they taste great. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
my family loved this recipe thanks for such a good cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Wonderful! Per other reviewers' comments, I decreased salt to 1/2 teaspoon. I did not roll mine in granulated sugar, and they were still sweet enough to enjoy on their own. Adding icing, though, brings these into heavenly territory! You may want to flatten the tops a bit before putting the balls of dough into the oven. I did this with all my pans after the first one, as I felt they came out a little too high when I didn't smush the balls down a little first. These taste like an even better version of the Lofthouse ones, without all the preservatives, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States