Soft Sugar Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Everyone loves these every time I make them, especially with cream cheese frosting on top. I tried lard to replace the shortening but found that, although still good, it lacked something without the shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Sabovitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This is a great recipe! Very easy to make and turned out great! I used lard for the shortening. They had great flavor and were soft. I will use this recipe again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I didn't have all the ingredients, so I substituted coconut oil for the shortening and pineapple juice for the vanilla extract. Had to bake these an additional 5 minutes. They came out a little fluffier than the picture, but still good. They only lasted about 20 minutes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marjorie1971

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moodus, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I was reluctant to try this recipe because of the shortening, I've never cooked with shortening but looking at the ingredients made me cringe. However, I tried it due to all the great reviews and I have to say they're the best we've ever made. Its a keeper. I read the review from the person that said it was too much salt and I'm wondering if she used salted butter rather than unsalted because we thought they were perfect! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Portillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
It 's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Loved how chewy and soft these were! Great vanilla taste too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emu123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Great and easy recipe!!! I added andes mint chips to the mix for a chocolate/minty cookie. The kids LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.c. Mattz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
These are our favorite, go-to sugar cookies - they're just the right fluffy for us. I don't like flat, hard sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
they were very good they were crispy on the outside and chewy in the inside thay would be better if they had icying tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Best sugar cookie recipe ever! I adjusted temp to 325 and baked for 10 minutes. I rolled cookies to 1/4" and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States