Soft Sugar Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I made these cookies for my son and his girlfriend. I brought them some and the rest I brought to their work, and they were a big hit all they way around. everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
These are sooooo wicked, but the first batch burned bad :( We are at a super high altitude??? maybe thats what caused it, so 375 is the right temp for us mountain folk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
We added 1 tsp of vanilla extract...much much better. But they taste dead on pancakes. Not the greatest cookies ever..but a fun time for me and the best friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Great. Very, very Yummy. Had a movie night and ate them while watching the movie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Super Ninja Master

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Wonderful cookies! Soft and not crumbly. Very good w/ spprinkles,frosting or sugar crystals. My husband couldn't stop eating them. I had to hide them so there would be some left for his work lunches this week. VERY easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was easy! I wanted something sweet but didn't have many ingredients at home. In fact I had to make sour cream (2/3 cup whole milk and teaspoon of lemon juice). They turned out great. They would really be good if I had frosting to put on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lr2go

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I think it's funny that everyone complains about cake-like cookies. French chef's would test their cake batter in small batches called "cookies". Anyway, my family likes them very much. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avick

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
My daughter wanted a soft sugar cookie for her daughter's class. I found these and tried them. We all taste tested them and loved them. These cookies are now a regular treat. We frost them with chocolate icing most of the time. My grand daughter calls them "cup cake tops". I'm baking them today for a church bake sale tomorrow. The only thing I do differently is add 2 tsps of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Matteson, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I love this recipe and the fact the cookies are cakelike. I do agree they're a little bland, but that's why there are spices....makes it perfect to give your own touch!! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
These were nice, light, cake like cookies, just as described! I did add a touch of vanilla extract. My husband described them as simple but good. I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ||__stefanel__||>

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States