Soft Sugar Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Love this recipe! I didn't use the cardamom I used vanilla extract. They are soft and have that "puff". I also felt like it was firm enough to use right after I made the dough instead of chilling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I halved the recipe so I could try it without wasting ingredients. I like it and could see myself making a small batch again because of the flavor, but not because I've found the perfect sugar cookie recipe - because this isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly J. Garrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fortville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I didn't use the cardomom, I used vanilla ext. and orange ext.and colored them. I did have to add more milk, just to mix it, which took a long time, there's allot to work with here. But overall, they came out good. I'd make them again using more flavoring, they need allot. Nice soft sugar cookie. There soft only in tupperware containers, right out of the oven. After eating a few, you can get the taste, and a sugar cookie it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newberrrys

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Millbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
soft and delicious i added a little salt and used cinnamon instead of cardemom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Neat cardamom cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I made this recipe for Christmas to make large santa cookies... I used pure vanilla extract (1tsp) instead of cardamom... it yielded 20 santas... very good with the vanilla buttercream frosting that I got from taste of home (2009).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Nice and soft. Kids loved them. They seem to be missing something though. Perhaps adding 1/2 tsp. of salt would help the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Although they were tasty, they are not suitable for frosty because of their very cake-y texture. I halved the recipe and that was plenty, and only did 1/3 of that with the cardamom mixture (i used cinnamon). The rest with sugar tasted a lot better, in my opinion. The cinnamon batch tasted like a poor man's snickerdoodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
cookies were to soft. They did not have much flavor although they were not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
These cookies were good straight out of the oven but once they cooled nobody liked them. We didn't try reheating them in the microwave, but after trying them cold we had no desire to. I wouldn't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States