Soft-Shell Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
We loved this recipe! The Brown Sugar compliments the cumin and chili powder, but is not too sweet or spicy. 1 recipe is enough for 2 chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Very good. Instead of dipping each piece of chicken into the spice mixture, I just sprinkled the entire spice mixture over the chicken and cooked it all up. The whole family loved it! It is a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Super amazing and super easy! We used fresh onions and peppers. I cooked the chicken first, then took the chicken out, added a bit more oil and cooked the peppers and onions. Then I added back in the chicken and heated through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This is a really yummy and easy recipe. My kids really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Very good, as others I used fresh onion, also fresh red bell pepper. Some fresh cilantro and mix of cheddar and jack cheese on the side for those that can't live without cheese on a taco is a nice addition also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobnev

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was delicious! I made it with fresh onions and yellow peppers and put a tiny bit of ranch dressing on it also and I used Splenda brown sugar. My husband loved it! This one is a keeper! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meesah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Live Oak, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Excellent. I used fresh onions and bell peppers instead of frozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I made this for my family and they all loved it. I added a little cheese with the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
ok, taste alot like faitas I make often. I was looking for a different chicken taco recipe. This wasn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
My picky kids loved this. You can change up the veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Patch

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States