Soft Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
these were great with a few adjustments! Here's what i did: add 1 1/2 tsp. pumkin pie spice, use 1/2 a cup brown sugar and 1/2 white, i used homemade pumkin puree which was really watery so i added more flour also. they were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Loved it after I fixed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I made these cookies (minus the walnuts) and my roommates all thought they were simply the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
These Cookies Were Easy To Make And Were Delicious.I really Liked Them. Fuzzymama
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I love anything to do with pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I make these without the glaze and they are delish!!! Love them and are one of my favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I loved these cookies! I used chocolate chips instead of walnuts, and they were very soft and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
YES folks these cookies ARE "cake-like"! Whenever you see the would "SOFT" in the title of a cookie recipe that's exactly what youre going to get... a cake-like cookie. These were just what I expected and turned out perfectly. I ramped up the spices and added chopped pecans and softened cranberries (cranberries soaked in boiling water for 15 min and then drained) and they were PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Instead of the puree, I used pumpkin pie filling and it worked wonders. It wasn't bland and though it was chewy, it wasn't bad at all (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madeleine Mulay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I was looking for a soft pumpkin cookie recipe and this turned out pretty much at the texture/consistency I was looking for. Definitely more muffin-like/chewy than regular cookies as others have mentioned, but that's what I wanted. I doubled the recipe because I wanted to use a full 2-cups of pumpkin (I made my own purée and allotted it in 2-cup increments). I also made several adjustments: I doubled (again) the butter content (for a total of 4 Tbsp), used 3/4 cup brown sugar and 3/4 cup white sugar (so 1.5 total for the doubled recipe), cut the vanilla to 1 tsp., and added 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. I eliminated the walnuts. The flavor was good, but very mild. If I make this again, I'll add more pumpkin pie spice and possibly more pumpkin to kick up the flavor. And as others have mentioned, definitely grease the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States