Soft Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
I thought that these cookies were kind of bland even after I added cinnamon and nutmeg. I also put chocolate sprinkles on the tops. The cookies were kind of chewy, not a good chewy but a tough chewy. I won't make these again. It would be a better use of my pumpkin to make bread or pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
this recipe is good for a healthy treat but the texture is more cake/muffin like than like a cookie. If you are looking for a "real" cookie you will be dissapointed with this recipe. I am sort of a health nut so I like them but I am not sure many other people would. They are very low in saturated fat though and the taste is pretty good so I will probably make them again-I just wouldn't take them to any parties or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
These cookies are soft and cake-like. I added raisins instead of walnuts but if you added both it might add more flavor to the cookie. They were on the milder side instead of a spicy pumpkin cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
These cookies don't seem to spread out much at all. They stayed in the same shape that the batter was when it went into the oven. And the taste is bland without adding cinnamon or nutmeg on your own. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
not very impressive, too soft and muffin- like. Would've been better if they were a little thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I think I undercooked my batch a bit as they were a bit doughy, so I wasn't impressed at first. However, I decided to warm them up a bit in my toaster oven which made them nice and crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside. I also didn't puree my pumkin very well, so I had a few strings, but the pumpkin strings added a nice touch when I toasted the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Not tasty at all. Very disappointing. My daughter & I had more fun gathering the ingredients & mixing than the outcome. Doughy-yet chewy. Bland-yet combined correctly. We will look for other recipes to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I made these cookies (minus the walnuts) and my roommates all thought they were simply the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
way too much flour, very gummy, was hoping for little pumpkin pie tasting cookies, but these are awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
These didn't spread out at all while baking, and as a result they were very unattractive. They were also bland, despite the fact that I had added some nutmeg, cinnamon, and ginger. The texture wasn't very cookie-like. I almost gave it 2 stars because they didn't call for much butter, but I feel like this was a waste of ingredients. After the first sheet came out of the oven, I tossed the rest of the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States