Soft Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
These Cookies Were Easy To Make And Were Delicious.I really Liked Them. Fuzzymama
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
These cookies didn't turn out moist, but after adding cinnamon, nutmeg, and dried cranberries to the recipes I thought they were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Very disappointing recipe. Too too much flour, leaving the cookies very dry and bland. In agreement with other reviewers, more muffin like and didn't spread out on the cookie sheet at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I didn't like these cookies very much. They are kind of bland and you can barely taste the pumpkin. I think the blandness would be balanced with some frosting which I'm going to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravenswood, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Yuck! Added 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice and 1/4 tsp. cinnamon, so the flavor of the dough was all right. However, these were gross. Once baked, these "cookies" develop a rubbery outside and doughy, unpleasant inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
cookies were ok, soft and chewy. I added nutmeg, clove and cinnamon to mine along with some chocolate chips instead of nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
These didn't spread out at all while baking, and as a result they were very unattractive. They were also bland, despite the fact that I had added some nutmeg, cinnamon, and ginger. The texture wasn't very cookie-like. I almost gave it 2 stars because they didn't call for much butter, but I feel like this was a waste of ingredients. After the first sheet came out of the oven, I tossed the rest of the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
way too much flour, very gummy, was hoping for little pumpkin pie tasting cookies, but these are awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I made these cookies (minus the walnuts) and my roommates all thought they were simply the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Not tasty at all. Very disappointing. My daughter & I had more fun gathering the ingredients & mixing than the outcome. Doughy-yet chewy. Bland-yet combined correctly. We will look for other recipes to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States