Soft Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I loved the consistency of these cookies!! They stayed soft for a week and were absolutely delicious! I added dark chocolate chips and spices (cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, and allspice) to give it some pumpkin pie flavor otherwise the pumpkin was a bit overpowering. All in all, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhiannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I really enjoy these cookies. They are fast and easy and so tasty! I leave out the walnuts, add just slightly more sugar and lots of pumpkin pie spice. They are very "cake like"- but thats what I love about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This recipe is terrible if you want moist flavorful cookies. I am a little upset I wasted time and money on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I like the muffin-like consistency. I did add cinnamon and nutmeg along with some white chocolate chips. I noticed a few people stated that their batch was boring...have fun with the recipe and they'll be fine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I just tried this receipe today and thought something was really missing. Next timee I will try some pumpkin pie spice. Cookies stuck to pan so make sure you spray cookie sheet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I live pumpkin cookies, but these are WAY too sweet and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alie
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
i just made these. i like that they are soft..kind of cake like. i agree with others that that recipe is a little on the bland side..but i added some cinnamon, nutmeg, and allspice and a little cream cheese frosting on top which helped make them pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alie
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I tried this recipe on the fly because I had about a cup of pumpkin puree left over and had the other ingredients immediately on hand (except walnuts). As I was mixing the ingredients together, I noticed that a very stiff dough forms. Instead of making cookies, I made muffins. I added a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice which really brought the pumpkin flavor through; without the spice, I don't think the pumpkin flavor would be as prominent. The muffins were more like biscuits. My family seems to enjoy them so I think this would make for a delicious breakfast treat. As muffins/biscuits, they taste great microwaved for 15 seconds with a little butter added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made these last night because I happened to have all the ingredients (minus the walnuts) and wanted to use the rest of an opened can of pumpkin puree. After reading the reviews saying they were cake-like, I just poured the whole batter into a cake pan. The bars were a little boring by themselves so I made a buttercream frosting and dusted them with cinnamon. They were pretty tasty for a quick dessert. My fiance said I should make them again, but they weren't my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelseratops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I love anything to do with pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States