Soft Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I really enjoy these cookies. They are fast and easy and so tasty! I leave out the walnuts, add just slightly more sugar and lots of pumpkin pie spice. They are very "cake like"- but thats what I love about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This recipe is terrible if you want moist flavorful cookies. I am a little upset I wasted time and money on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I like the muffin-like consistency. I did add cinnamon and nutmeg along with some white chocolate chips. I noticed a few people stated that their batch was boring...have fun with the recipe and they'll be fine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I just tried this receipe today and thought something was really missing. Next timee I will try some pumpkin pie spice. Cookies stuck to pan so make sure you spray cookie sheet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I live pumpkin cookies, but these are WAY too sweet and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alie
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
i just made these. i like that they are soft..kind of cake like. i agree with others that that recipe is a little on the bland side..but i added some cinnamon, nutmeg, and allspice and a little cream cheese frosting on top which helped make them pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alie
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I tried this recipe on the fly because I had about a cup of pumpkin puree left over and had the other ingredients immediately on hand (except walnuts). As I was mixing the ingredients together, I noticed that a very stiff dough forms. Instead of making cookies, I made muffins. I added a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice which really brought the pumpkin flavor through; without the spice, I don't think the pumpkin flavor would be as prominent. The muffins were more like biscuits. My family seems to enjoy them so I think this would make for a delicious breakfast treat. As muffins/biscuits, they taste great microwaved for 15 seconds with a little butter added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made these last night because I happened to have all the ingredients (minus the walnuts) and wanted to use the rest of an opened can of pumpkin puree. After reading the reviews saying they were cake-like, I just poured the whole batter into a cake pan. The bars were a little boring by themselves so I made a buttercream frosting and dusted them with cinnamon. They were pretty tasty for a quick dessert. My fiance said I should make them again, but they weren't my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelseratops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I love anything to do with pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
These Cookies Were Easy To Make And Were Delicious.I really Liked Them. Fuzzymama
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States