Soft Pretzels II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
These turned out hard and tasteless. I suppose from all the good reviews it may have been human error, but I followed the recipe and am usually a decent baker so it was disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Bakes up soft. My 12 year old son made these and they were great. We used sea salt for the outside of the pretzels before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockport, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
this recipe was frusterating. First the dough was too dry and I had to add in some extra water for it to be workable. After letting it rise the dough was sticky. and when I baked them they stuck to the pan. I've made soft pretzels several times before, but it was my first time using this recipe. I would not use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This recipe is delicious! I brushed them with olive oil instead of the egg, It made them more shiny, and the salt on top stuck better. My family LOVES these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
my family loved them this was the first ever that i made pretzels
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
okay but was a little hard and would be better if dipped in butter after baked and then salted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
It was good for me to do since it was my first time using yeast! Instead of putting kosher salt on it, I coated mines with cinnamon-sugar. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zinnada Hodges

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
the pretzels were not very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
My little girl and her friend had a blast making these. The did rise a lot, so maybe we need to make them thinner next time, but they taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
yummy! they werent exactly like the ones you buy, but pretty good for homemade. i tried making them with cinnamon and sugar and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States