Soft Pretzels I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
It's fantastic, i never get anything but compliments when i make this recipe with poeple always wanting more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaraAllen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
If you bake them for five (5) minutes before you drop them in the water, it makes them easier to handle, just pre-heat the oven to 300 for the initial baking, then raise the temp as directed for baking after the water bath. This also makes them alittle more airy, and less dense. Works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Now that the baseball season has begun, I am always making this recipe for my Husband to enjoy. These pretzels are absolutely wonderful and extremly easy to make. They remain soft for quite some time and can be enjoyed over a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haileybury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AMATULLAH
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
we use this recipe all the time it's great! we sometimes stuff the dough like pizza pockets with tomato olives and cheese, we boil them and bake them, and they taste so good!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMATULLAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
What can I say but YUM!! My kids helped shape these, and had a blast. DH, the four kids and I ate them right up. I follwed the reicpe pretty much exactly. Easy and delicious. Definately a *do again!* I'll try it in my ABM next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
These pretzels are absolutly wonderful. We used Bread flour instead of all purpose, they came out GREAT!!! For a really good treat coat with butter when you remove from the oven!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Superb recipe. Used garlic powder, black pepper and romano cheese & a little butter. Cooked these a little less, to make soft and light golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
these pretzels are amazing i made them for my project and ended up eating all of them there just to delicious to describe try them out for yourself youl love um
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
WOW!! this is an AWESOME recipe!! we have made them twice now... the first time they stuck to the cookie sheet in the oven because the water (from boiling them) melted the crisco that i greased the pan with. but the second time they turned out beautiful - i lined the cookie sheet w/ waxed paper. worked great! def a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Used this recipe with thawed out Rhodes Rolls dough and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States