Soft Pretzels I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I, like another reviewer, unfortunately tried the Mall Pretzels from this site first...we LOVED that recipe. This was much quicker to make but the other reviewer was right the other recipe is much better. This also didn't work very well...oven temp too high and it just didn't taste as good as the other one. We will keep the other one. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Used this recipe with thawed out Rhodes Rolls dough and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Now that the baseball season has begun, I am always making this recipe for my Husband to enjoy. These pretzels are absolutely wonderful and extremly easy to make. They remain soft for quite some time and can be enjoyed over a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haileybury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I Had difficulty with this recipe, everything kept falling apart. they did taste good, they all got eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
WOW!! this is an AWESOME recipe!! we have made them twice now... the first time they stuck to the cookie sheet in the oven because the water (from boiling them) melted the crisco that i greased the pan with. but the second time they turned out beautiful - i lined the cookie sheet w/ waxed paper. worked great! def a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
It's fantastic, i never get anything but compliments when i make this recipe with poeple always wanting more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaraAllen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
these pretzels are amazing i made them for my project and ended up eating all of them there just to delicious to describe try them out for yourself youl love um
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
This recipe was horrible! The water to flour ratio is not what it should be, and this so-called "dough" is more like murky water. Please have something done about this, I'm sure people have had the same problems with this recipe. Thank you, Dillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Yummy! I followed the measurements exactly and combined it all in my cuisinart (fast!). It makes a nice dough. After shaping I increased the rising time to at least a full hour. I also found that boiling for longer than 1 min. and flipping them half way through in a steady simmer resulted in the chewier consistency we all are looking for. I reduced baking to 7 min. or golden, brushed with melted butter while cooling and sprinkled with either salt or cinnamon-sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
Not that great. Didn't have the pretzel flavour i was hoping for, and they got hard pretty fast. Overall, bland-tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States