Soft Pretzels I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
These didn't turn out the way I wanted them to, and they didn't have a great pretzel flavor to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
The only difference I did was bake them at 400 degrees for 5 minutes; then turned the pan and baked another 3 minutes - because the first time I made them at 475, the batch came out very dark and hard. I also made one batch of brushed-on butter and coarse salt, and one batch with brushed-on butter and then sprinkled cinnamon sugar. The kids LOVED this, tasted like Monkey Bread. I also placed them on parchment paper, and sprayed that with cooking spray. They did not stick at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Made these tonight. Halfed the recipe for us and we liked them. My 6 year old even loved them.. Bet they will freeze well..Might try some others but this is quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmle22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These turned out great although I have never made anything quite like them before. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I like this one because the taste is closer to a soft pretzel you'd get in Philadelphia. If you are looking for the mall pretzel, this is not the recipe to choose. These are lighter and fluffier and have a more traditional pretzel taste. Definitely reduce the oven temperature to at least 450°. I baked them at that temperature for nine minutes, and they were close to burning. Next time I'll try it at 425°.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Mine came out really good, except I had trouble getting them off the pan, next time I will use a spray (i used Olive Oil...it was handy)...I didn't play with the dough alot &took them out exactly 12 mins. The pretzels were very soft & good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenleame@yahoo.com
Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This recipe ROCKS! I halved it just as a quick late night family snack and it worked perfectly. Used Normandy sea salt as an added touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
So good! My family and I ate the entire batch in like 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Yummalicious! Thanks for the update Shrinkskid....I'll make sure to regrease the pan, thanks! :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyzNikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States