Soft Pineapple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by fatfacechase
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Tried this recipe yesterday to give my wife a piece of her childhood back, her Nanny made them for her when she was a child. One bite of these cookies and she had tears in her eyes from that special treat. Later on I got a special treat of my own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
They weren't inedible but I'll never take the time to make them again. They were very cake like and kind of underdone at 10 minutes for 325. The flavor wasn't spectacular either. I have another batch that I'm going to make at 350 instead. I added butterscotch chips to all the dough and I added some coconut flakes to about a quarter of the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I followed the directions - got tasteless cookies.. not pineapple at all.. Not really anything at all. The texture was more like a biscuit. I make made from scratch cookies all the time and have never had any turn out like these. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Not exactly sure what happened but I followed this recipe word for word and they came out super flat and far too cakey. The taste is so-so, SO I'll have them with some ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlettohara66

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I followed this recipe to a T event though I was skeptical about the oven temp, amount of baking powder and the cooking time. I was right, they came out quite raw, completely undone inside with just a thin layer cooked on the outside. I bumped up the temp and stretched the cooking time to 11 minutes, and got a batch that was edible. But, very "bready". I made a second batch, and added a half cup of granulated sugar, cut the baking powder to 1/2 tsp. baked 'em at 350 for 9 minutes and got a batch that some said they liked. they were a bit chewey. No one was fond of these at all by the published recipe. I checked my oven to make sure the temp was spot-on and it was only off one degree F. I use two timers (1 on a necklace so I can move about and not get distracted), and both keep perfect time, so baking time was perfect. I'm always a little shy of cookie recipes that call for baking powder. Some come out all right. But, these tasted more like pan-cakes with pineapple in them than cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Thank you! great recipe! We added 1 cup dried cranberries and half cup of coconut to the recipe and everyone loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
great way to use up pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmy schmidt
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Good. Very fluffy. I substituted butter for shortening. I'd like to try it with white sugar. Keep them small. They tend to spread a lot. They seem to have a sheen to them while they're still hot, so it was a little tricky sometimes to just look at them and know if they were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I added ginger, cinnamon and cloves, as well as 1/2 cup of walnuts, and really liked the result. Definitely wetter and stickier than most cookie recipes (has anyone tried adding a little extra flour?), and the pineapple taste is very subtle, but the finished cookies are soft and sweet. Keeping the cookies small seems to be the secret to getting them to bake well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I Love this recipe. My kids loved the cookies. I did add a third cup of flower, a tsp extra shortening and I used chunky pineapple. They turned out GREAT. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States