Soft Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Shark Cookie
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Nice, these overbake Soo easily, so check em often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
These were fabulous!! Cooked on 350 for 7.5min and added about 1/3cup extra peanut butter! Very flavourful - everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This recipe needs more peanut butter. They burned very easily (I made two different batches, one time was my fault), and had a rather grainy consistency. With a few tweaks I am sure it could be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I can't keep these cookies in the house. Everyone loves them. All they need is a glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made these and added cheesecake pudding mix which I have made before but different recipe. These were about a 3. No more! ! And I even made a double batch. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Rawlins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dee
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Absolutely awesome!!! my boyfriend Loved them. I made them all different ways.... with chocolate chips, dyed sugar on top, and some with jelly in the middle. will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe! I am thrilled to have made something that he absolutely adored! The cookies were so soft and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie North Holt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I followed the recipe to-the-T and the flavor was five-star! Unfortunately, because they didn't stay soft after they cooled down I could not let myself rate the recipe five-star overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Perfect in every way.. Used 3/4 peanut butter for more flavor and I was out of vanilla so I used French vanilla creamer.. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Before I start my review, all of the different ways I've tried this have been with real butter, not margarine. First off, I want to also add that I forgot to spray my foil before baking, and it came off of the pan really easily, I tested it on the next batch and it didn't change anything so if you don't have any, or you'd rather be safe than sorry, it doesn't matter, the outcome should be the same. For Peanut butter cookies: I attempted the recipe with 3/4 cups of peanut butter, and it wasn't really too peanut butter-y at first but the next day it was more noticeable, still would use the 1 cup to be sure. I tried some with the classic fork prong criss-crossing but they tasted much better if you leave them as they are, they stay soft the next day rather than completely hardening like the criss-crossed ones did. For chocolate chip peanut butter cookies: I added about a cup of milk chocolate chips to the batter after I used about half of it, so I guess 2 cups if you want the entire batch to be this kind. The chocolate chips really added something to them and kind of set off the peanut butter flavor in a way that I couldn't taste in the original recipe. Definitely recommend. I baked all of the cookies above for about 10 minutes each batch, it made about 34 cookies if each mound of dough is about an inch. If you don't have a mixer, you can do it by hand (fork), it was a little bit of work when it came to the mixing but not impossible, and definitely not too hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States