Soft Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe! I am thrilled to have made something that he absolutely adored! The cookies were so soft and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie North Holt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I followed the recipe to-the-T and the flavor was five-star! Unfortunately, because they didn't stay soft after they cooled down I could not let myself rate the recipe five-star overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Perfect in every way.. Used 3/4 peanut butter for more flavor and I was out of vanilla so I used French vanilla creamer.. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Before I start my review, all of the different ways I've tried this have been with real butter, not margarine. First off, I want to also add that I forgot to spray my foil before baking, and it came off of the pan really easily, I tested it on the next batch and it didn't change anything so if you don't have any, or you'd rather be safe than sorry, it doesn't matter, the outcome should be the same. For Peanut butter cookies: I attempted the recipe with 3/4 cups of peanut butter, and it wasn't really too peanut butter-y at first but the next day it was more noticeable, still would use the 1 cup to be sure. I tried some with the classic fork prong criss-crossing but they tasted much better if you leave them as they are, they stay soft the next day rather than completely hardening like the criss-crossed ones did. For chocolate chip peanut butter cookies: I added about a cup of milk chocolate chips to the batter after I used about half of it, so I guess 2 cups if you want the entire batch to be this kind. The chocolate chips really added something to them and kind of set off the peanut butter flavor in a way that I couldn't taste in the original recipe. Definitely recommend. I baked all of the cookies above for about 10 minutes each batch, it made about 34 cookies if each mound of dough is about an inch. If you don't have a mixer, you can do it by hand (fork), it was a little bit of work when it came to the mixing but not impossible, and definitely not too hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I've had this recipe for a while, and did make as is; but eventually tweaked it more to my liking. Did ¾ cup "dry", ie less oily version of peanut butter, decreased white sugar to 1/4, but upped brown sugar to 2/3. Decreased flour to 1&1/2 cup, and added in peanut butter morsels since strangely I've never like the nut pieces of peanuts in peanut butter cookies. And these turn out great. Boston Market used to have soft peanut cookies a long long time ago, and that inspired me to search for this recipe. The store brands are not soft and always have real peanut pieces in them. Double yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I added additional peanut butter like the other reviews suggested and they couldn't be more perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatieV
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
The simplicity of this recipe and the deliciousness of the end results makes this: The best PB cookie ever. I always like to stick to the original recipe exactly on my first run around, but I did use 3/4c. PB as all other reviews suggested. This made 24 cookies for me and I baked them for 7 minutes! I'm writing this review 2 days later and they are fresh and moist as day one. I didn't have a good quality baking margarine on hand, but I did have a large tub of Country Crock, I was a little worried but the cookies came out fabulous! I'm about to make my next batch, I'm sticking to the recipe again but one day I'm very curious to try the Honey substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
The recipe yields a good dough, but I like a bit more peanut butter flavor. Me and my grandmother experimented, and we found a wonderful solution: Reese's peanut butter chips. Put in whatever amount you like. These chips make sure that the peanut butter flavor is not overwhelming while still giving you little bursts of P.B. flavor. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Doubled this recipe and made exactly 48 by measuring out 1/4 C. dough splitting it in half to make each cookie. I dipped each ball into white sugar and placed them sugar side up on sheets before pressing them down with fork. I had to cook them for 11-12 minutes and allow them to cool for a few more minutes on the pans before removing them to the cooling racks. These were excellent. Soft but stayed together well.I will putting them in the christmas cookie rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States