Soft Onion Sandwich Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Loved them. I make them for our hamburgers now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Camper 09

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Mmmmmm!……….Who can resist fresh onion rolls? These are perfect and so easy to make. No bread machine required. I mixed and kneaded them in my KA, but you can easily do it by hand. You won’t be disappointed. They are truly soft and much better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
These were to die for, absolutely delicious. The only thing I would change would be to soak the dried onion that goes on top before baking a little. The onions were very crunchy and flaked off, but still DELICIOUS!! Will never buy onion rolls at the market again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Excellent! They stay nice and soft, but are oh so yummy. I'd give it five, but personal preference makes me want to dump even more onion in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Mmmmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I'm so proud of myself - these rolls looked & tasted great! Only change was used fresh onion instead of minced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
4 stars as written with the onion-I made them last week for pulled pork sandwiches, but I just made a batch of these with no onion and 1/2 whole wheat flour-I made 15 balls and baked them in a round skillet after brushing with a little olive oil and they are the best dinner rolls I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
These were wonderfully soft and delicious. I do not think they were overly onion flavored and they were great for sandwiches! The whole family, including my kids, loved them! Made as is except used sauteed onions, I put all of them inside the dough. I topped some with sesame seeds and some with poppy seeds. My husband couldn't believe I made them and they were so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Definitely a solid 5 star recipe. We loved these rolls. They taste great, and they have a nice soft texture. I am out of butter so I subbed margerine, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. When I saw how nice the dough turned out, I knew these would be winners. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
We are onion roll lovers and we thought these were AWESOME! Made them exactly as written, except formed into 6 rolls instead of 8 to use as hamburger buns, which was the perfect size for us. Also, I topped mine with toasted dried onions and poppyseeds before scoring the tops with a knife (just for looks, lol). They were perfect in every way...I will definately be making these again, and OFTEN! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States