Soft Onion Sandwich Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Perfect! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Very good for barbecue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coventry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Fantastic Onion Rolls! We’ve made them for burgers, pulled pork and lunchmeat sandwiches. We loved the onion flavor of these rolls so much that I will never buy them from the bakery again. I made one small change to the recipe since I do not have dried onions on hand and that was to sauté about 1/4 cup worth of onions to get the moisture out and they worked out fine every time. I also don’t have a bread machine which is simply to proof the yeast and only start out with 1 ½ to 2 cups of flour and knead in the last cup. Knead for the standard 8 or so minutes and let rise, covered, in a warm place for an hour or more and then follow recipe from step 2. They are Easy to make without a bread machine and Mmmmm are they sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Very good!! I left out the dried onions on top of the roll. Was afraid it would be too "onioney". I liked the flavor just like I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Oh, yeah! These rolls are the cat's meow, awesome, da bomb! I, too, have baked up many a disappointing batch of rolls. These are what I have been looking for. Nice with or without the onions on top. Try them with Dan's Favorite Chicken Sandwich from this site and some pan fried pickled jalepenos. Oh, WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail A. Guild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I made these the other night and they were great. Will definately be a regular in my house from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Wonderful! Finally a nice LIGHT dinner roll. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNIEM68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katsdarb
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I'm giving this a 4 star because we did not like the onion flavor and dried onion topping and that's coming from a gal who eats onions on everything! Will make again and omit onion. The texture and outcome was very good. Only alteration was to grind up quick oats instead of potato flakes only because I don't buy the flakes anymore. Overall good bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katsdarb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tellico Plains, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
These were very good. My husband absolutely loved them! For as much onion in them, they weren't as strong as I thought... I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States