Soft Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I think they were very soft, but a little chewy. definitely glad to use up my plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Timonium, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Just made these cookies - made a few adjustments - I didn't have regular quick rolling oats so I used Quaker Apple cinnamon instant oatmeal instead. I omitted the salt and cinnamon from the recipe as the instant oatmeal was already seasoned - anyway - just wanted to say the cookies are delicious! I would do again and even try a different flavour instant oatmeal - why not?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn MacDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Taste I have been looking for in a low far cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Made these yesterday. I modified recipe by using butter instead of butter granules and added a teaspoon of cinnamon. They are soft, chewy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
my mom;s favorite cookies has been oatmeal raisin. but when i made this, she said it was good, but they are no the cookies i was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crytsal Ma
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is not the receipe I'm looking for! I wanted a cakelike cookie. These are flatter than Christopher Columbus' imagination. I liked that they were soft and moist, and as fat free as you care with the yogurt. However, they would not rise, and the dough was runny. I added more oats and leavening (yes, it was fresh leavening) and still had paper-thin cookies. Kids loved the flavor, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Good, health-conscious cookie! I changed a few things: used 100% whole wheat flour, used all brown sugar (and would reduce to 3/4c next time - very sweet), used skim milk instead of yogurt, used a whole egg instead of whites, and used 1 tbsp butter instead of "butter flavored granules". The recipe made 18 perfectly textured, generously-sized cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emarika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and the cookies came out very dry and not flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Very chewy and soft. Filling and sweet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarot Witch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This isn't really a cookie. It is too cake-like for my tastes. Not bad, just not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States