Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Easy modification tips: - I used 2 1/2 cups of oats and a 1/2 cup of wheat germ (instead of 3 cups oats) and they had the BEST chewy texture! - I used 2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice instead of 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon - this recipe is MUCH better without chocolate chips--so I don't recommend adding any - you can use Splenda instead of sugar, but they won't be quite as sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Quick! Dangerously good cookies! So hard to stop eating them:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This is by far the best oatmeal cookies I ever had. My husband and daughter absolutely love them. The only I will do different next time is add less sugar just a bit to sweet for us. Thanks for sharing it, it is a keeper in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raluca
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I made these tonight and they came out perfect. This recipe is a great one. They came out soft and gooey. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raluca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Awesome recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Vernetter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Creta Blue
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Yes, it's Awesome I didn't flatten with the fork and they are soft and Good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Creta Blue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen Angeles-del Rosario
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I have been using different recipes on AR for the last 6 years. I'm a novice baker and love to make cookies for my two year old. I NEVER leave reviews for any of the recipes I've got on AR , so that should say something about this super yummy soft and chewy cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
These are the perfect cookies, chewy and soft in the middle with a very slight crispy outside. This will be my new go to oatmeal raisin cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
they melted down into a shallow cookie sheet sized cookie. I'm not sure what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Teitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
These are delicious. I added 1.5 cups of chocolate chips. Cooked perfectly at 11 minutes for me. Did not chill the dough. Used a melon baller and flattened with a fork without sugar. I used parchment paper instead of greasing the pan. This made 70 2 inch cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States