Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
These are just perfect oatmeal cookies. I did add one cup of raisins. I also added an extra teaspoon of vanilla because I do not put cinnamon in my oatmeal cookies. This is a really good recipe and I did not even refrigerate the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Great recipe. Family loved them. Added 1/2 cup choc chips. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Rude

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TAMI426
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
These are a nice cookies. I didn't flatten mine and they were crisp on the outside and tender inside. I reduced the white sugar by half, & I used half light and half dark brown sugar. I also increased the cinnamon by 1/2 tsp, and the vanilla to 1 tbsp. I added chocolate chips and pecans. I then baked the cookies at 350 for 8 minutes, rotating halfway. Thanks for the recipe, I am planning to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMI426

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Antoinette Marie Salazar
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
so good soft crunchy edge no need to chill better with out pressing with sugar fork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
Followed the recipe but added walnuts to the last tray. VERY chewy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
These cookies are so easy to make and they taste great!!! I brought them to a get together and a man came up to me to let me know they taste good and they were already all gone. I had to cook them for 12 minutes, maybe its because my oven is 30+ years old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Just made these but excluded the cinnamon and the chill time. I also added two heaping tsp of PB2 (powdered peanut butter). It did not make it very strong peanut butter but just enough for us. I also did not dip the fork in sugar as there is enough sugar in the mix. But mine turned out very soft middles with crunchy edges and moist insides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awatkins246

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
These cookies are so amazing and so chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
Definateley needs some milk in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
We really enjoy these cookies and give 5 stars. However, I still feel like it's missing ever so slightly a little something that I can't put my finger on. I think I wish they cooked up a little thicker than they do, but I wonder if that had anything to do with the modifications I made. I substituted whole wheat flour entirely for the all purpose and the cookies were still great! I also used rolled oats versus the quick cooking - again, that worked out fine. I did not refrigerate the dough for very long, and I simply dropped the dough onto the cookie sheet. I will definitely make these again, and next time might try refrigerating the dough as suggested to hopefully help make a thicker cookie, and I will likely add raisins and/or pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States