Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was great. I did the exact recipe, but added a cup of raisins. Also, I got 45 2 inch cookies. I'm stuffed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This is the best recipe I have used and I find the cookies are excellent even without raisins or nuts. Be sure to use the fork on the rounded balls. So so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Eaton Woolley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
These are pretty good. The refrigeration isn't absolutely necessary or the flattening with a fork. They are a little sweet for an oatmeal cookie though, I think I'll cut the white sugar a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
these tasted good but the mix was so dry I could barely get a decent scoop to bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
These are yummy!! Ill give it four stars only because I made a few changes. I used one cup wheat flour and one cup white. I also cut the sugar a bit. I used one cup brown and half cup white. I also added raisins and chocolate chips til it looked like enough! Not very exact but whatever! I refrigerated for an hour and 30 minutes, then baked for 9 mins. Do grease the sheet and let cool before removing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by whatscookingoodlookin
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Delicious and perfectly crispy. I used Quaker Quick Oats, halved the recipe and added a 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. I also did not chill the dough or flatten it with a fork. Cookies turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
the recipe came out fine I made half with raisins and the other half without I made mine a little large because I don't like little small cookies. it was a little too sweet for me who don't like sweets to begin with; the next time I will alter the sugar part in the recipe overall it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
It was very good. I loved making these cookies and eating them. We just put 2 cups of oats in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chrissy
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
These cookies came out great. I added dark chocolate, dried cranberry and flax seed. Over all the cookies are tender. I will bake these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I followed the recipe nearly to a T. The only difference is I didn't press the cookies with a fork prior to baking, which I thought was only a peanut butter cookie thing. Any how, I used my small scooper to make equal sized balls. Baked on parchment paper for 12 minutes (10 didn't seem long enough) at 375 and they are perfect. I mixed in a cup of raisins and a cup of vanilla chips when I mixed in the oats. I creamed my butter and sugar with my hands mixer but did all other mixing with a wooden spoon to avoid over mixing. Delicious and moist cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States