Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Delicious. Perfect texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justina Daniel-Wariya
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Great oatmeal cookie recipe! Aside from not adding nuts or raisins (or the extra sugar right at the end) I didn't change anything and the cookies came out perfect. Very moist, chewy cookie even after they cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
The cookies are great. The first batch was in the oven for 9 minutes which seemed too long so the next ones were only in for 8 minutes. After I took the dough out of the fridge, I tried forming little balls but it was way too messy. Instead I used two spoons for putting them on the cookie sheet. I think my cookies are a bit chewy but they taste great. Maybe a bit too sweet. Next time less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Vesey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is a great, great base recipie. I agree with others that it is unnecessary to press down. I also add a bit of milk of the batter seems to dry. I have never refrigerated the dough. You can add almost anything to it and it turns out fantastic. I normally add a cup of both raisins and chocolate chips. My family requests these over and over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Great Recipe, turns out perfect just the way it is. Accidentally omitted the cinnamon, loved it anyway. Gives a sweet and chewy cookie. Recipe recommends 8-10 minutes in the oven- 8 minutes was perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redcliff, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I love this cookie! I was looking for an oatmeal cookie like my granny's and I found it! Crispy on the edges and soft on the inside. Cook a little longer for a crispy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
These are really good. At first i thought they were going to be hard (I only cooked them 9 minutes) because when they first cool they are hard. After a little while of sitting though they get soft. I like the flavor but did not do the sugar on the fork thing for they were sweet enough..I also went just a little less sugar and used about a tablespoon of honey. I think I might try all honey next time to make them healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This is a beautiful cookie. Soft and chewy with a sweet, crunchy bottom. Awesome - my new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARNZ01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
They cookies are very very dry. I warmed them up in microwave to soften them when I served them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Heath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
These turn out soft and scrumptious! My family's favorite oatmeal cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Carlo Forbes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States