Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cookies
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Super easy to follow!! First time making them and not my last. I did add a cup of semi sweet mini chocolate chips and it was perfect!! So yummy!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Mick
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
These cookie are goodddd..i add ex cinnamon they are chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Mick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This is incredble! The best Oatmeal cookies I've ever tasted. They came out perfect and tasted even better! Easy to mix and simple to bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was great. I did the exact recipe, but added a cup of raisins. Also, I got 45 2 inch cookies. I'm stuffed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This is the best recipe I have used and I find the cookies are excellent even without raisins or nuts. Be sure to use the fork on the rounded balls. So so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Eaton Woolley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
These are pretty good. The refrigeration isn't absolutely necessary or the flattening with a fork. They are a little sweet for an oatmeal cookie though, I think I'll cut the white sugar a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
these tasted good but the mix was so dry I could barely get a decent scoop to bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
These are yummy!! Ill give it four stars only because I made a few changes. I used one cup wheat flour and one cup white. I also cut the sugar a bit. I used one cup brown and half cup white. I also added raisins and chocolate chips til it looked like enough! Not very exact but whatever! I refrigerated for an hour and 30 minutes, then baked for 9 mins. Do grease the sheet and let cool before removing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by whatscookingoodlookin
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Delicious and perfectly crispy. I used Quaker Quick Oats, halved the recipe and added a 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. I also did not chill the dough or flatten it with a fork. Cookies turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
the recipe came out fine I made half with raisins and the other half without I made mine a little large because I don't like little small cookies. it was a little too sweet for me who don't like sweets to begin with; the next time I will alter the sugar part in the recipe overall it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States