Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I made these yesterday exactly as the recipe stated and they turned out fabulous! There was no need to chill the dough and I flattened only half. They turned out great either way but next time I won't flatten them at all! Mmm.. Soft yummy oatmeal cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Followed advice to cut the white sugar to 1/2 cup since I didn't want them too sweet. Also added raisins, and craisins to a small portion. Did not press the cookies flat as I was going for soft instead of crunchy. It worked! The cookies spread perfectly and didn't run together. Cooking time was 9 mins for each mini batch (only had 1 sheet). I'm not a big oatmeal raisin fan (these were for hubby) and I've been snacking on them like crazy! Changes I'd make next time: Make the balls of dough bigger for a larger cookie, and *maybe* use the full amount of white sugar called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jack
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Perfect the way they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
If my husband loves this cookie, then that's all I need to know!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This was a very easy recipe. We added chocolate chips to half to taste test and we liked the regular version the best! My family will totally make these in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MeKayla Woodward
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
These were yummy and easy. But they were definitely on the crispy side (which I personally like). If you want them to be moist and chewy, I would recommend baking for 7 minutes or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeKayla Woodward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather N. Chandler-Hobbs
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Fantastic recipe. I substituted regular flour with king Arthur's all purpose GF flour and tossed in dash o flax (about 1/4 cup) and a handful of walnuts. They are perfect! No one can tell they are GF or that I added ground flax seeds. Keeper for my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Great recipe, super moist. I added raisins, dried cranberries, and chocolate chips in different batches. All where great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
This is a wonderful recipe. I didn't have enough butter (only 1/2 cup), so I used 1/2 cup Crisco Shortening as well. After reading the reviews about them being crunchy if pressed, I decided to not press them before putting them in the oven and it resulted in nicely-shaped and soft cookies. Also, MAKE SURE YOU DON'T OVER-COOK THEM! 9 1/2 minutes is the exact amount of time you need. If you make the doughballs walnut-size, your looking at at about 50 (3/2)-inch cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I just took a batch of these out of the oven, and OH MY!! This will be my husband's favorite! After reading the reviews I did change the white sugar to 1/2 Cup. Other than that my only deviation was to add the zest of 1 orange and a generous cup of craisins and chopped walnuts. They are wonderful!! I have been trying to make soft oatmeal cookies forever but my other recipes always turned out crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States