Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Caroline
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
It makes great cookies that my whole family of hard-to-pleasers loved! I used equal parts of white and whole wheat flour. I also used whole large flake oats because that's all I had on hand. I was kind of worried that they'd make the cookies too dry but they didn't. It'll definitely be a staple in our house from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I just made these and they were SO GOOD! I used whole wheat flour, added a scoop of vanilla chocolate protein powder and a bit of milk, and they were delicious! They were soft when they came out of the oven, but they've crisped up a bit, which is fine. They're still tasty. Can't wait to make them again, maybe add some chocolate chips next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Easy modification tips: - I used 2 1/2 cups of oats and a 1/2 cup of wheat germ (instead of 3 cups oats) and they had the BEST chewy texture! - I used 2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice instead of 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon - this recipe is MUCH better without chocolate chips--so I don't recommend adding any - you can use Splenda instead of sugar, but they won't be quite as sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Quick! Dangerously good cookies! So hard to stop eating them:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This is by far the best oatmeal cookies I ever had. My husband and daughter absolutely love them. The only I will do different next time is add less sugar just a bit to sweet for us. Thanks for sharing it, it is a keeper in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raluca
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I made these tonight and they came out perfect. This recipe is a great one. They came out soft and gooey. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raluca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Awesome recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Vernetter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Creta Blue
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Yes, it's Awesome I didn't flatten with the fork and they are soft and Good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Creta Blue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen Angeles-del Rosario
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I have been using different recipes on AR for the last 6 years. I'm a novice baker and love to make cookies for my two year old. I NEVER leave reviews for any of the recipes I've got on AR , so that should say something about this super yummy soft and chewy cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
These are the perfect cookies, chewy and soft in the middle with a very slight crispy outside. This will be my new go to oatmeal raisin cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,565) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States