Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Softest I have made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
when I made this recipe I cooked them at 350 degrees F and for 10 minutes and it turned out nice and soft when I tried it at 375 degrees F and 8-10 minutes like the recipe said it turned out dry and crunchy but over all the cookies were soft tasted great but were a tad dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Very, Very good. Well use again adding raisins or dates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I loved this. The dough was almost better than the cookies! I replaced the egg with 1 tsp flax meal + 3 tsp water, mixed separately. I used ground quick oats (put through the food processor). I added a spoonful of coconut oil after cooking the first batch, they were a little dry for my taste. I also added a handful of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I thought this recipe was to sweet so I cut the brown sugar in half and a quarter cup of the white sugar out - perfect after that. Cutting both sugars in half would be the max. After cutting the sugars down really enjoyed the cookies. Also added another 1/2 cup of oatmeal to the recipe and soft raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aelevy81
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly, cookies came out under baked and spread out to be touching each other into one panned cookie disaster
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
To die for! Don't grease your cookie sheet and don't flatten these, in fact I formed balls with the dough and they turned out wonderful. Also important to not overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Cleary
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
These were delicious even though I forgot the vanilla. I'm not a lover of oatmeal so I never made them before. My grandson and hubby absolutely. Loved them. Will make them again. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Duckworth
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Have made these 3 times already, followed recipe exactly. Always turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shudhavbinjamie
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is sooo good. I made the dough beforehand and froze it for later use. I added raisins and baked them in a toaster oven. It did not have a temperature setting, so I just covered it with foil and checked it periodically to see if it's done. It took about 15 mins and an additional 2 mins without the foil cover to brown the top. It's awesome. I make it in small batches for freshly baked cookies for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States