Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Raluca
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I made these tonight and they came out perfect. This recipe is a great one. They came out soft and gooey. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raluca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Awesome recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Vernetter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Creta Blue
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Yes, it's Awesome I didn't flatten with the fork and they are soft and Good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Creta Blue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen Angeles-del Rosario
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I have been using different recipes on AR for the last 6 years. I'm a novice baker and love to make cookies for my two year old. I NEVER leave reviews for any of the recipes I've got on AR , so that should say something about this super yummy soft and chewy cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
These are the perfect cookies, chewy and soft in the middle with a very slight crispy outside. This will be my new go to oatmeal raisin cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
they melted down into a shallow cookie sheet sized cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Teitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
These are delicious. I added 1.5 cups of chocolate chips. Cooked perfectly at 11 minutes for me. Did not chill the dough. Used a melon baller and flattened with a fork without sugar. I used parchment paper instead of greasing the pan. This made 70 2 inch cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Great cookie. No need to refrigerate dough and no sugar needed on the fork to press dough down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jalaunii Oliver
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I recently tried this receipe with a few adjustments. First I used margarine instead because I had no butter on hand and my mom was having a sweet tooth that was being relentless, second I used whole wheat flour (i forgot to make sure I had regular flour before i started mixing), third I didnt measure my cinamon or vanilla because I thought the measurments wouldnt overcome the ww flour taste so i eyballed and tasted until satisfied, & fourth I put some ginger in the batter and i accidently forgot the salt(probabley good since the cookies arnt as moist as promoted salt would have dried them out more). They came out great my mom loved them and so did I tatsed excellent ^.^. Also the sweetness is perfect so I didnt do the fork in sugar and flatten routine thought it would be over kill. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jalaunii Oliver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Very easy to make and makes a lot. I love them. I have even added Hershey's Cocoa to the recipe to make chocolate ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States