Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I make these over and over again. My husband loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Never thought I could make a oatmeal cookie this good !!! Moist smooth rich in flavor. Makes me never wanna buy another store bought cookie. Made recipe didn't roll out dough but did roll into balls,they made themeselves look perfect.watch them to the tee for about a good 7 to 8 minutes .let cooled about 15 minutes .soft moist ooooooh .uummhhhh honey. This ones a keeper for sure .thanks allrecipe you have the best recipes hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
These cookies are super delicious! I made two batches of them the first time, one with regular ingredients and one with gluten free flour and dairy free butter for my brother. Even with the differences, they worked perfectly! I make these often now, and sometimes I mix in some raisins or chocolate chips. This isn't one of those recipes that will go haywire with the smallest mistakes of measurements, which makes it very easy! Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe! I made a couple batches this morning and they ALL turned out perfect. I chose to not add raisins or nuts and my cookies were still both large and moist. I even pureed one for my son and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I think I need to try these again, maybe I need to bake them longer or in a hotter oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl in Beige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Cookies were still very dry. Tried another batch with 1/2 cup less sugar, only 1/2 coup flour instead of 2 cups and added raisins. This batch turned out perfect. No need to push down with a sugar coated fork either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Don't bother cooling, and don't you dare squish them. Roll up 3-4 cm balls and bake. They come out crispy on the outside, deliciously soft on the inside. Pretty much irresistible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I followed the recipe but also added coconut, walnuts, and raisins. They were perfect. I have read reviews saying that these did not turn out soft for some people. One reason my be how they scoop or measure the flour. I always spoon my flour out into the measuring cup as opposed to just scooping the flour out with the measuring cup which can impact the flour and increases the amount you are actually using which could be causing the problem for some people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Tried this recipe while stuck inside on a rainy day. It turned out that I didn't have vanilla or cinnamon! Not feeling like braving the weather to go to the store, I used Kahlua in place of vanilla and used 1/2 tsp of cloves instead of cinnamon. The cookies turned out great! crispy on the bottom and gooey on the inside. I did not refrigerate the dough and did not press the dough balls down. They were done at exactly 9 minutes. Highly recommend this recipe, it's fun to swap out ingredients and experiment with what you have laying around in your kitchen cabinets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States