Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
It turned into a cookie cake, but completely flat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I made this recipe today with a few changes. Refused sugar to 3/4 cup of each, reduced cinnamon to 1 tsp., added 1/2 cup dried cranberries and 1/2 cup white chocolate. Backed on parchment lined sheets in 375 degree convection oven for 7 minutes per sheet. I did not flatten them. Perfect texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Great cookie but make sure you don't make the cookie to big. Your result will me a mushy cookie in the middle. I cooked for 8 min and they were perfect. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandy
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Just like Grandma used to make us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Lewis O'Brien

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
These cookies restored my faith in oatmeal raisin cookies, which were never a favorite. They're soft, fat, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Awesome cookies! And I'm not a baker and they're easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AMCD
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Love the cookie recipe, My variations, I used 1cup of light brown sugar and 1/2 cup of maple syrup. Also, 2 cups only of old fashion oatmeal, didn't have the instant type. Cookies came out soft and not too sweet. Also first batch in for 10mins, afterwards 9mins for all other batches. I got 45 cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This recipe rocked my cookie world! Very simple to make with an excellent taste and texture and wonderful visual appeal. Not that it needed it, but I doubled the vanilla to 2 tsp. and added milk chocolate chips. I've taken these cookies to holiday events a few times & they've gotten rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
My friends and family loved these.... They were easy to make... and turned out Perfect !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Added 1 cup of white chocolate chips other then that followed this recipe to the T! Wow these cookies turned out so good I had to stop myself from eating them before my husband got home LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deidra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States