Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
with out a doubt the best oatmeal cookie recipe I have tried. I added a cup of raisins and a cup of milk chocolate chips and a 1/2 cup of toffee chips to the second batch I made... YUM... plain or gussied up these cookies rock. I forgot to chill the dough the second time I made these without experiencing any difference.. perhaps because of the addition of the chips and raisins?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
it was delicious but it breaks apart when you dip it in milk and also when you eat the cookie it tastes like a fart. It was okay but not the best. I suggest another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Wow! I loved it !! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
No matter what i did to these cookies i could not get them moist. I even tried adding applesauce. I baked them for less time and that still didn't work. I gave up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Excellent and easy! Great taste and texture. Try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
followed this recipe exactly how it was given, only added raisins and i have to say.... they are the best oatmeal cookies i have ever eaten! i only gave it 4 stars bc i wish they needed less butter..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dusty
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
42 cookies fresh out of the oven and I have to say that this recipe is a real winner. I followed the directions with one exception. I added 1 cup of shredded coconut at the end of the mixing. They turned out so delicious I can't wait to make another batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Perfection!!! I baked them with raisins fork pressed for 8 mins and they look under cooked but they are not, thats the soft moist cookie goodness!! There really is no need to alter this recipe at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Everybody in the house agreed that these are the best ever. I baked them per instructions and they were moist and chewy. Also added 1 1/2 C raisins. I was half a cup short on oatmeal and didn't use sugar to press them but they still turned out fantastic! Thank you to Bittersweet1 for this new "old family recipe". It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Worst cookies ever! We're dry and very strong flour taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States