Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Awesome recipe!! Chilling the dough is a must and undercooking slightly results in a fantastic chewy moist cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This recipe is perfect! I like adding craisins!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowboyswife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I didn't have any regular quick cooking oats on hand, but I did have a few boxes of instant oatmeal in the single serve packets (regular flavor of course). I used 9 packets which turn out to be roughly the 3 cups that the recipe calls for. Also I didn't flatten the cookies like a few reviewers suggested and they turned out great. The recipe said it would make 24 cookies but I had quite a bit of left over dough so I slapped some plastic wrap around the extra and froze it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
An excellent recipe. Very easy to make, and super tasty. You can control how soft your cookies come out by how warm the dough is when it goes into the oven; warmer dough spreads more and gives a thinner, crisper cookie. Regardless, these cookies spread a lot upon baking, so make sure to leave plenty of room between your cookies or they'll run together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mother2many
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I made these tonight for my family's desert and they are really good. But, like others have mentioned, they aren't moist but rather a little dry. My children didn't notice the difference though, and ate them up!! I will have to find a way to make the cookies more moist but, until then, the way they are, isn't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Been making this for years always a hit, I do not put salt as I use salted butter, also I only put a pinch of cinnamon because I find its too much. (I don't like cinnamon though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Love this recipe! So easy and always perfect. I do half wheat and half regular flour. Add a tsp of baking powder. Use half quick oats and half regular oats. Sometimes chocolate chips or raisins. But even plain they are delicious. I flatten some (no added sugar needed in fork) and leave some in a ball so everybody gets to pick a cookie to their liking. Also, I use ice cream scoops to make it easy and mess free (awesome tip given to me when I was first making cookies and frustrated with having my fingers and hands sticky with dough while rolling them). And place parchment paper on cookie sheet so there is no need to grease it. In my oven, it takes about 12 to 13 minutes to bake, but I assume each oven is different. Totally recommended recipe! It yields about 3 dozen medium size cookies, or more if adding chocolate, raisins, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Like the recipe as is. Sometimes I add a couple dashes of nutmeg and allspice along with raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Delicious recipe! Did not change any of the directions, is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States