Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I followed this recipe to a T and my whole family found it too sweet. If you're going to make two dozen cookies, use 1.5 cups instead. Otherwise it came out really nice, chewy and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This isn't my favorite oatmeal cookie recipe. It's definitely chewy but Seems like it's missing something else. Would be better with coconut, chocolate chips or nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olga Bushell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Best Oatmeal Cookie Recipe! Just like my Granny made! Very soft and chewy I added walnuts and raisins to the batter and didn't press these cookies with a sugared fork also added only a pinch of salt. Perfect recipe highly recommend. Don't know what I would do without all recipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Fredell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
These cookies are good. My youngest daughter has a a gluten and dairy allergy. So I changed the butter to Blue Bonnett Lactose-Free. For the flour, I used Bob's Red Mill All-purpose baking flour. I had to add a 1/2 teaspoon of xanthan gum and I also added 1/2 cup of Enjoy Life semi-sweet chocolate chips. These chips are dairy, nut and soy free. I skipped the chill stage and the cookies are just as moist. Awesome recipe though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Conatser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Really soft and sweet! I didn't use sugar to top them and I also used rice flour because of food allergies. These cookies were awesome even without nuts, raisins, or chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Great recipe but I cut both the white and brown sugar down to 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
These cookies are not moist and not soft. I followed the instructions except I used a little less flour and about 1/2 cup less oatmeal. They came out crispy on the bottom and thick. The taste was very good but I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Homemade cookies are always best because its all about the love that goes into the making and baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
It came out great thanks for sharing! Only thing I would recommend is 1/2 cup of sugar instead of 1 cup for the kiddies :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Made 1/2 a batch of these tonight because my teenage son and my husband were in the mood for cookies. Was going to take a picture but they are all gone ...! Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Meyers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States