Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Cookies came out good, but how do I make them have less body? They came out somewhat fluffy, I was looking for something more chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
My families favourite cookie. Good with chocolate chips, coconut or just plain. They don't last long enough to get old. We substitute brown rice flour for all purpose flour to make it gluten free for our family (I use gf oatmeal as well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Great, flavorful cookie. Like others before me, I was able to add in extras (1/3 batch had chocolate chip, 1/3 batch had craisins and white chocolate chips, 1/3 left pain). All versions were great! I didn't chill the dough but am happy with how they turned out. Maybe next time I will to see what I was missing out on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacquieg
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Excellent, easy recipe. They turned out great! I baked them a few minutes longer for medium instead of soft texture. I also divided the dough into three and made three kinds, raisins, pecans and plain. All were tasty and enjoyed by everyone who tried them. I'll definitely use this recipe again! I really like that I didn't need a mixer or anything out of the ordinary to make them perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquieg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
My boyfriend loves Oatmeal cookies. These are a dream to him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
These cookies are delicious!!! I did not chill the dough or flatten them with sugar on a fork. They were moist and just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ravens Gurl
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I used old fashioned oats in this recipe, so I added six teaspoons of warm water to the wet mixture and then stirred in the oats and let it sit for about 20 mins before adding the dry ingredients. The cookies turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Excellent. Fast. Short on time, I had to skip the refrigeration and the ball and squish steps, they still came out great. Used 4 teaspoons of vanilla, can't help myself. I love that flavor. Sitting on the counter all day, still soft and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I added a 1/4 cup more of flour and didn't wait for dough to chill. I also used one stick of Imperial Brand margarine and one stick regular butter. I really think that made a significant difference in the softness of dough. It still turned out phenomenal and is most definitely the best oatmeal cookie recipe I've used. I'll be using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Britney Logan Smith
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This was the best recipe I've ever used for these cookies!! They need the full 10 minutes to bake and as soon as they came out of the oven I sprinkled them with a cinnamon and sugar mixture. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States