Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
These cookies are amazing! Soft, not hard or stale. They are really delicious. The perfect amount of everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Cut white sugar down to 1/2 cup and added 1 cup raisins. Replace 1/2 the butter with applesauce and grade up a zuchini (1/2 cup). 1/4 cup of chia seeds and sprouted flax would also be a nice touch. I baked with a stone ware cookie sheet and had to add 5 minutes cooking and up the temperature to 385. AMAZING! The batter tastes like the best granola bar you've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
These taste great!! Added in some chocolate chips. Good stuff :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Great recipe! Cookies turned out soft and chewy as the name suggest and they taste great with icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenPurple1992

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Very soft and yummy! I replaced half the butter with peanut butter and skipped the cinnamon and the chilling. Added m & m's. Turned out very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was a great recipe! My cookies turned out crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I followed the recipe exactly except I used old fashioned oats because I didn't have quick oats. My stand mixer did a good job of pulverizing the oats, so it was fine. I also added a cup of mixed cranberries, chocolate chunks, almonds and walnuts (Aldi cranberry mix Trailmix,chopping the nuts before adding. I will save this recipe and use it again. I think the key is using the two sticks of butter and the sugar to make the cookie crispy, but chewy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Recipe is perfect AS-is. I have never made any changes to the basic recipe; I have added items such as raisins, walnuts and coconut. These are always a big hit. I usually bake them closer to 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
The only problem was..... Most of it didn't make it to the oven cause it was so good raw!!! I added walnuts and coconut. Also used Spelt flour. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
These just came out of the oven and they are amazing! I used all whole wheat flour, cut the sugar by 1/3 and added 1/2 c dark chocolate chips. I also didn't chill, just spooned them on the cookie sheet. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
The cookies were absolutely delicious when they came out fresh from the oven. Though id have to say i think the baking time should be reduced..i left my cookies in the oven for the whole 10 minutes, and once the cookies cooled down, theyve become pretty hard!! other than that, these have just the right amount of sweetness and cinnamon to enjoy with a hot cup of coffee or tea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maham Khan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States