Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Mrs.Kiss
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My 3yr old and I made these tonight and we had a blast doing it together. I think she may have had more fun than me!! I added raisins to all of them and added chocolate chips to 1/2 of them. We didn't chill the dough, grease the pan, or use a sugared fork. We did flatten them slightly with our palms of our hand to get them to set on the cookie sheet. The recipe made about 40small cookies. They are amazing. My husband who doesn't really like sweets gave me a 9/10, he said he would have given me a 10/10 but the cookies were small :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Great recipe! I used half a cup of coconut oil & half a cup of honey instead of the whole cup of sugar and they were soft, chewy & moist! Plus coconut oil& honey are healthier. Added some chopped almonds too :) Baking powder works just as good as baking soda in this recipe. But yes, a full 10 minutes is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Favorite cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midway, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
These cookies were amazing!! I divided my batter into 3 portions. Added dried cherries and shredded coconut to one. White chocolate chips to another and the last added semi sweet and white chips and raisins. My kids gobbled them all up!! I am making another batch today!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
for my first try at baking cookies these rocked will be my foundation recipe, they are very simple to make. Did not change recipe at all, did split dough and added semi sweet chocolate chips to one half those were the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I followed the recipe to a "T" and my cookies didn't turn out anything like the cookies above. They were flat as paper and had all run together and were super crunchy..I don't know what could have possibly gone wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
The taste of these cookies was excellent, however my batch came out way too dry. Because I was experimenting (I was trying to find a good home recipe for a diabetic family member). I substituted Splenda for white sugar, halved the brown sugar and only used about 1 cup quick cooking oats. I will defiitely make them again but will try using even a little less of the oats. I believe they have a Splenda brown sugar, so next time I will use the called for amount in recipe. The taste was great! I just need to tweek my texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CT Bell White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Cookies were awesome! I changed nothing, highly recommend, thanks bittersweet1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Awesome cookie recipe. I actually made it with spelt flour (what I had in the house) and it came out just great. I followed what other reviewers said and did not flatten the cookies, 9 mins was perfect. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This recipe lacks milk. I had to add 1/2 to 3/4 cup of milk to the batter to make it work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States