Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by reddevil1306
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Yummmmmilicious!!' We added a lot of dry fruits like almonds, walnuts, cashew-nuts, etc and in stead of 1 1/2 tsp of ground cinnamon we just used 1tsp. Also, we made half the batch on the job using sand and half a batch in a tandoor!!! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I used this recipe to make cookies for a Christmas treat at a church event. I am glad I kept some at home for my family to eat. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Yax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KellyKelly Kelly
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I used instant cinnamon oatmeal packets because I had them in abundance and these turned out great! I'll be making more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyKelly Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
It's an excellent recipe with very basic technique. Cookies turned out perfect, crunchy on top and soft from within.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
That are a fun and good way to eat oatmeal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Simple and delicious oatmeal cookies. After reading some reviews I decided not to press the cookies down before baking them and they came out perfect for me, crispy around the edges and soft in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Really good, though I did change it a bit after making them exactly the first time. 375 was too hot, so I lowered it to 350 and the cookies came out great. Instead of 1C of white sugar I did about 2/3. I still did 1C of brown sugar. This made the cookies sweet but not too sweet like the original recipe. Instead of 3C of oats, I did about 2.5C for a more chewy cookie. Also, I cut back on the salt to about 1/2 tsp. Added about a cup of choc chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jasmin santos
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
these cookies are delicious & super easy! i used steel cut organic oats from trader joe's to add a lil crunch to the softness & added 1 cup of raisins as well...they came out perfect. love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasmin santos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Kinda dry. Maybe i over cooked them? I should have added raisins or cranberries instead of chocolate chips. I will not make these again. There's just to many other things out there to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
it worked well in school but tried it at home with my little brother and my sister it didn't come out the way we wanted it looked gooish when dough but when cooked it looked great and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Solis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States