Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Cookies were still very dry. Tried another batch with 1/2 cup less sugar, only 1/2 coup flour instead of 2 cups and added raisins. This batch turned out perfect. No need to push down with a sugar coated fork either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Don't bother cooling, and don't you dare squish them. Roll up 3-4 cm balls and bake. They come out crispy on the outside, deliciously soft on the inside. Pretty much irresistible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I followed the recipe but also added coconut, walnuts, and raisins. They were perfect. I have read reviews saying that these did not turn out soft for some people. One reason my be how they scoop or measure the flour. I always spoon my flour out into the measuring cup as opposed to just scooping the flour out with the measuring cup which can impact the flour and increases the amount you are actually using which could be causing the problem for some people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Tried this recipe while stuck inside on a rainy day. It turned out that I didn't have vanilla or cinnamon! Not feeling like braving the weather to go to the store, I used Kahlua in place of vanilla and used 1/2 tsp of cloves instead of cinnamon. The cookies turned out great! crispy on the bottom and gooey on the inside. I did not refrigerate the dough and did not press the dough balls down. They were done at exactly 9 minutes. Highly recommend this recipe, it's fun to swap out ingredients and experiment with what you have laying around in your kitchen cabinets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I have made this recipe twice and both times my husband ate them all. Maybe the third time he will leave me one lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
These were a hit! added raisens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Made these cookies several times. It's my go to oatmeal recipe. It's simple and it's great. No one I know that's tried mines can only have one. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
These cookies were magnificent! They are not too sweet with a cakeyness to them with just the right amount of oatmeal. I made mine with dried blueberries instead of raisins, and even made some plain. So good! Recipe made way more than two dozen though, which was good because 24 of these delicious little cookies would not have lasted long in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is a good base for an oatmeal cookie, but the sugar is too much. I halved the amount of sugar & brown sugar, but the cookies are still very sweet. Next time I'd quarter the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States