Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Great recipe, I have actually made it many times. I follow the recipe exactly except I use old fashion oats, and my family loves it. We don't like raisins either, but they are good with this cookie (it's good with chips, nuts, craisins, or even plain). I made a batch today and made them into bars, which I liked even better. I also drizzled a bit of homemade icing on them and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I was getting drunk off purple beer and four lokos and wanted some cookies to soak it up a bit so I can go do round two and I found this recipe to be very good. I added an extra tsp of cinnamon and a dab extra vanilla extract for more flavor. They were very tasty. I'm now hoping that the milk I had with them doesn't turn to cottage cheese in my belly, when it mixes with the purple beer, four lokos and the vodka I'm about to drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loco Pirata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This was really good! My mom always buys oatmeal cookies because their her favorite. The other day I told her I would make her some. I found this recipe and she loved them! No more buying box oatmeal cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I followed the directions, and these were hard and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Killer!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by l0vetocookz
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I took the other reviewers advice not to press down on the dough with a fork. It flatten on its own. Either than that I follow the recipe to point and it came out delicious! My husband rave about the cookies and suggested to add raisins. I'll be adding those to my second batch. Thank you so much for the recipe !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
my kids love these things, and they are my go to recipe for any bake sale or any classroom parties. one thing that helps to keep them looking like they came from a bakery is once you've formed the walnut sized cookie dough balls. make an OK sign using your thumb and index finger and using the same fingers from the other hand press into 3/4 inch thick flat discs. my kids always tell me its the first tray to be emptied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gabbygee
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Great tasting! After the third batch I eliminated the sugar on fork because we thought it made the cookies too sweet. Other than that, followed the recipe and added raisins. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Delicious. Perfect texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justina Daniel-Wariya
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Great oatmeal cookie recipe! Aside from not adding nuts or raisins (or the extra sugar right at the end) I didn't change anything and the cookies came out perfect. Very moist, chewy cookie even after they cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States