Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
The people at work love me when I bring in these cookies. Two dozen are gone in a matter of hours. They also freeze really well. 40 seconds in the microwave when frozen, & it's like they just came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
My first attempt at Oatmeal cookies was sucessful. These cookies are easy to make and easier to eat. They're just like my grandmother used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
Made these with my 4 year old daughter and they turned out very well. Quick and easy to make. As they cooled, they got a little crispy, but still tasted great!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
These were the best oatmeal cookies I've EVER had. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
i love these cookies!! They are award winning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
This is a quick easy recipe and everyone loves these cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
I made these cookies for my boss for "Boss' Day". He loved them and said they were better than the bakeries. My husband gave them two thumps up. They were soft and baked up perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LHILTZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Brighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
This is a good oatmeal cookie but it's way toooo sweet!! I will absolutly make this recipe again, I will just cut the sugar by at least 1/2 a cup. It's really good with dried cranberries and walnuts, I also used 1 tablespoon of vanilla and cinnamon for added flavor. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
Very nice. I also put 1/2 cup less of the white sugar and they turned just right. My two-year old enjoyed making and eating them too. I pressed the dough on the rolling board and let my daughter cut it with a biscuit cutter. I was very surprised, though, when we've got more then 50 cookies, using the recipe scaled for 24... We gave away some to my little one's daycare and some to her aunt and her gradma. Everyone said they were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
I MADE THESE COOKIES AT EASTER AND THEY WERE SOOO GOOD. I PUT CHOCOLATE CHIPS IN HALF THE MIX AND LEFT THE OTHER HALF PLAIN.VERY GOOD TASTE AND THEY STAYED SOFT.MY FAMILY LOVED THEM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States