Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Perfection!!! I baked them with raisins fork pressed for 8 mins and they look under cooked but they are not, thats the soft moist cookie goodness!! There really is no need to alter this recipe at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Everybody in the house agreed that these are the best ever. I baked them per instructions and they were moist and chewy. Also added 1 1/2 C raisins. I was half a cup short on oatmeal and didn't use sugar to press them but they still turned out fantastic! Thank you to Bittersweet1 for this new "old family recipe". It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Worst cookies ever! We're dry and very strong flour taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Moist and chewy. Even better the second day, cold from the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I make these over and over again. My husband loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Never thought I could make a oatmeal cookie this good !!! Moist smooth rich in flavor. Makes me never wanna buy another store bought cookie. Made recipe didn't roll out dough but did roll into balls,they made themeselves look perfect.watch them to the tee for about a good 7 to 8 minutes .let cooled about 15 minutes .soft moist ooooooh .uummhhhh honey. This ones a keeper for sure .thanks allrecipe you have the best recipes hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
These cookies are super delicious! I made two batches of them the first time, one with regular ingredients and one with gluten free flour and dairy free butter for my brother. Even with the differences, they worked perfectly! I make these often now, and sometimes I mix in some raisins or chocolate chips. This isn't one of those recipes that will go haywire with the smallest mistakes of measurements, which makes it very easy! Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe! I made a couple batches this morning and they ALL turned out perfect. I chose to not add raisins or nuts and my cookies were still both large and moist. I even pureed one for my son and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I think I need to try these again, maybe I need to bake them longer or in a hotter oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl in Beige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Cookies were still very dry. Tried another batch with 1/2 cup less sugar, only 1/2 coup flour instead of 2 cups and added raisins. This batch turned out perfect. No need to push down with a sugar coated fork either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States