Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Great recipe for low blood sugar!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ju
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Loved it. I put it all in a bowl and folded it over until it was completely mixed. My son fell in love with these and they didn't last long at all. Quick, delicious and smell just as delicious as they taste. A+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Delicious ... I had to bake them a bit longer but had a great texture. I added some raisins and cut down a bit on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I am not a fan of Oatmeal Raisin but these made me a believer. Very yummy as written, well almost. I added a cup of raisins. Delicious! I guess I also changed the process too...I did not refrigerate them. Just scooped them out and baked them as the recipe said. Really tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelseyville, California, USA
Living In: Seymour, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I believe this was a very good recipe......very mosist and I added a hint of walnut to make it crunchy........My sister even liked them...She hates OATMEAL COOKIES.....My bird also had some too......Thank you for making this recipe so eveyone can enjoy it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This recipe, slightly modified, is excellent. My new go-to oatmeal raisin cookie. Modifications: I weighed the flour (not really a mod, but more accurate) 2 cups all purpose = 8.5 ounces. I also increased the cinnamon a little, to 2 tsp. I only had old fashioned oats so that is what I used, as is. I completely skipped the "chill" and "flatten with a fork" steps. In my oven, 8 minutes was perfect. Chewy oatmeal raisin goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My 8 year old made these as written but i baked them and they were perfect. I used stoneware and baked them on a hot stone for 8 minutes. Then I let them rest on the stone for 1 minute before removing. I even added 1/4 cup raisins to the last batch. They were tasty, we couldn't stop eating them! We will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
The 1st time I made these they were very sweet so I made them again, I cut the sugars and salt in half, added 1 tsp nutmeg, I put choc. chips in half and butterscotch chips in half. I did not refrigerate or roll into balls and flatten with a fork. I just did them like normal drop cookies and they are still just as good with only 1/2 the sugar. I worried they would be too gooey without adding flour but they weren't. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
my husband is not a big fan of oatmeal raisin cookies.. but he enjoyed these very much. they are a little on the dry side but were very delicious and come out soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I added raisins to this recipe and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States