Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Pretty good, but..Too much sugar. I had a couple of people taste and they all agreed on this, even though I only used 1&1/2 cups in total. Also, I would go for a bit less flour in favour of more oatmeal. These felt more like snickerdoodles than oatmeal cookies to me. Finally, it took me 15 minutes to get them cooked, but this may be an elevation issue. I've had better oatties, but these were quite nice with a glass of cold milk. Thanks OP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adios Epic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I liked them. I used truvia for the white sugar. I added almond slivers. These were VERY sweet. Next time I will used 2/3s the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
These cookies are okay.Got my hopes up,now disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Really good cookie. Soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I didn't have any eggs but still wanted to try the recipe so I used an egg substitute (1T cornstarch+ 2T water= 1 egg) they turned out amazing, soft and chewy and almost had a snicker doodle taste to them. Will make again for sure .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Gross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Cookies came out good, but how do I make them have less body? They came out somewhat fluffy, I was looking for something more chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
My families favourite cookie. Good with chocolate chips, coconut or just plain. They don't last long enough to get old. We substitute brown rice flour for all purpose flour to make it gluten free for our family (I use gf oatmeal as well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Great, flavorful cookie. Like others before me, I was able to add in extras (1/3 batch had chocolate chip, 1/3 batch had craisins and white chocolate chips, 1/3 left pain). All versions were great! I didn't chill the dough but am happy with how they turned out. Maybe next time I will to see what I was missing out on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacquieg
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Excellent, easy recipe. They turned out great! I baked them a few minutes longer for medium instead of soft texture. I also divided the dough into three and made three kinds, raisins, pecans and plain. All were tasty and enjoyed by everyone who tried them. I'll definitely use this recipe again! I really like that I didn't need a mixer or anything out of the ordinary to make them perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquieg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States