Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Cassidy Kelly
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
LOVE IT . Simple. Straight. To. The. Point. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Great recipe! Ever since I made these my family keep's asking for more. Thank's! Michael
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Yum!! I made them almost just as the recipe said except that I used 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour and added chocolate chips. They are moist and deliciously cinnamon-y. I used to use the recipe on the Quaker Oats container but no more - I think these are much better. I felt that maybe refrigerating the dough did something to make them better so I did it even between batches. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I made these with my kids and they were a hit! I didn't smash them down, I left them as a ball and they came out PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kiki
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
One of my new favorites! I halved the recipe and it still made lots of cookies! I didn't flatten them with a fork I just rolled the dough into balls and mine came out nice and round and had the perfect thickness. I was afraid these would be dry and without flavor but they were so good and perfectly sweet! The cinnamon is a very nice touch and they weren't dry or hard at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
made these today, love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Made these for a school party. They were delicious. Soft and chewy. I did not use nuts because they were for a school function, but would probably be good with nuts, chocolate chips, or raisins. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Very good recipe! Moist and large oatmeal cookies with a good taste. My daughter who doesn't like oatmeal cookies enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
The only oatmeal cookie recipe you will ever need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Delicious!! Made exactly as written, dropped by heaping teaspoon onto pan, and sprinkled tops with mixture of cinnamon and sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States