Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
If my husband loves this cookie, then that's all I need to know!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This was a very easy recipe. We added chocolate chips to half to taste test and we liked the regular version the best! My family will totally make these in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MeKayla Woodward
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
These were yummy and easy. But they were definitely on the crispy side (which I personally like). If you want them to be moist and chewy, I would recommend baking for 7 minutes or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeKayla Woodward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather N. Chandler-Hobbs
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Fantastic recipe. I substituted regular flour with king Arthur's all purpose GF flour and tossed in dash o flax (about 1/4 cup) and a handful of walnuts. They are perfect! No one can tell they are GF or that I added ground flax seeds. Keeper for my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Great recipe, super moist. I added raisins, dried cranberries, and chocolate chips in different batches. All where great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
This is a wonderful recipe. I didn't have enough butter (only 1/2 cup), so I used 1/2 cup Crisco Shortening as well. After reading the reviews about them being crunchy if pressed, I decided to not press them before putting them in the oven and it resulted in nicely-shaped and soft cookies. Also, MAKE SURE YOU DON'T OVER-COOK THEM! 9 1/2 minutes is the exact amount of time you need. If you make the doughballs walnut-size, your looking at at about 50 (3/2)-inch cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I just took a batch of these out of the oven, and OH MY!! This will be my husband's favorite! After reading the reviews I did change the white sugar to 1/2 Cup. Other than that my only deviation was to add the zest of 1 orange and a generous cup of craisins and chopped walnuts. They are wonderful!! I have been trying to make soft oatmeal cookies forever but my other recipes always turned out crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Loved them. Added raisins . Next time will add chocolate chips. Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I took some others reviews and added crasins and I left out the last step with the sugar and fork. They were soft and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Made this as a welcome home treat for dad who came home from a short hospital stay and was on a relatively high fibre diet. I was worried he wouldn't touch these because of the amount of oats in them and the amount of chew that goes with oatmeal. But surprisingly he ate them one after another! These are picky eater dad approved! 5/5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States