Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Delicious cookie that quickly became a family favorite. Easy, fool-proof recipe that didn't need any modifications. Baked for 12-13 minutes, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Made these cookies this evening and the recipe is a keeper! Followed the directions and used the exact ingredients called for in the recipe. The only things I did different was ... I used parchment paper instead of greasing the cookie sheets and I baked the cookies 15 minutes instead of 8-10 minutes. I have three Pampered Chef cookie scoops and I used the middle one. This recipe says it will make 24 cookies but I got 38 cookies. Thank you Bittersweet1 for submitting this recipe. It's the best plain oatmeal cookie I've ever baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATWEIGAND
Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Love this basic recipe. My first batch turned out under-baked and a lithe too brown on the bottom. (Using a dark pan). I changes the temp to 350 degrees and baked them for 9 minutes. This resulted with a softer cookie and overall great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Brought these cookies to my office potluck party and everybody loved it. I added chocolate chip and substituted the brown sugar with coconut palm sugar and the white sugar with cane sugar. Omg it turned out amazing, soft and chewy. Will definitely make these again :). Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Great recipe. I've made them twice in the last two weeks!! The first batch I added Butterscotch chips and the second batch I added Caramel chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NWBARB
Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Easton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
These are Sooooo good! I did split the dough in half and put chololate chips in one and craisin, white chocolate chips in the other. Sososos good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Oatmeal Cookies are my FAVORITE but these cookies are the BOMB! I added raisins and a little bit more flakes. I will not use another recipe again. Thank you so much BITTERSWEET for this spectacular cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Delicious! These cookies had the perfect balance as they were soft on the inside and crunchy on the outside. The receipe was very easy to follow as I cut it in half. Next time I will add in rasins or chocolate chips. I look forward to making these again..that's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
These cookies are delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and stirred in golden raisins and dried cranberries. The edges bake up crispy while the center is melt-in-your-mouth smooth because of the brown sugar. You could pretty much eat them without any mix-ins, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States