Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Awesome!!! I add 2 cups of oats and 1 cup of ghiradele chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Delicious! Exactly like my grandma used to make. I didn't chill or use the sugar fork flattening method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Sorry but the only positive part was that it was moist. It tasted like cardboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Hands down the best recipe! I followed the direction but added raisins and did not grease the cookie sheet & my cookies came out fantastic! I also just spoon drop my cookies in lieu of flatten them w/a fork. My family insisted that these are our new "must have" Christmas cookies. First time making them and it won't be my last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M Busse
Photo by MommyBeeLOVE2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Very soft and chewy! I used coconut sugar instead of white or brown sugar. For health concious people you can actually swap butter to coconut oil. It will turn out the same..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I'm not a big oatmeal raisin fan but I needed to make some for a party. I made these per the directions exect for giving them time in the fridge and doing drop cookies with raisins. Next time I will take the extra time to flatten them some. I wouldn't recommend cutting back the sugar, we thought they could have used some more or extra raisins for sweetness. I also found these had a great taste but were not "moist" if anything they were on the drier side. I will try adding more butter add/or eggs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
These were awesome! They came out absolutely perfect. I got rave reviews and will definitely keep this as my go-to oatmeal cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pampered Chef Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I made these yesterday exactly as the recipe stated and they turned out fabulous! There was no need to chill the dough and I flattened only half. They turned out great either way but next time I won't flatten them at all! Mmm.. Soft yummy oatmeal cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Followed advice to cut the white sugar to 1/2 cup since I didn't want them too sweet. Also added raisins, and craisins to a small portion. Did not press the cookies flat as I was going for soft instead of crunchy. It worked! The cookies spread perfectly and didn't run together. Cooking time was 9 mins for each mini batch (only had 1 sheet). I'm not a big oatmeal raisin fan (these were for hubby) and I've been snacking on them like crazy! Changes I'd make next time: Make the balls of dough bigger for a larger cookie, and *maybe* use the full amount of white sugar called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jack
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Perfect the way they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States