Soft Oatmeal Coconut Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
A coconut-oatmeal combo cookie never crosses my mind! I modified ingredients to include butter, less than a cup of oatmeal (because that's all I had in pantry), only 2 cups of coconut, instead of 1cup + 1/2 (instead of 2) , 2-eggs (instead of 1), a few teaspoons of vegetable oil, used less brown sugar and added honey w/ chopped pecans and a splash of cinnamon. They came out soft + yummy even the next morning for my hubsters to take to work for a mid-day snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
These taste AMAZNG! I followed the recipe exactly as far as ingredients go; I just halved the recipe (20 cookies). Next time I will be sure to make the full batch. OH MY! Thank you for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Christo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Scrumptious recipe! Easy to make. Previous reviews had details that really helped out! This is a recipe that our family will keep and make often, as special treats, to share with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Thanks for a wonderful, healthier ch chip, coconut cookie! These were pretty decadent for me, but I'm diabetic and don't do much real sugar baking. I made these changes; subbed some applesauce for some of the fat,used butter because that's what I had, added 1/2 tsp baking powder so they would be a little lighter, higher, used 1/2 cup Stevia in place of some of the sugar, used 2 cups ch chips and 1 cup coconut. These were great looking and tasting, kind of rustic and moist and chewy. Great flavor! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Greene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
A delicious cookie and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jm2107
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Looved these cookies! Mine went flat though so that's why they got a 4/5. I used real butter (maybe that's my problem?) and only 1/2 cup of choc chips and no nuts. I'll be making hem again soon! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Delicious times 5!!!! I just finished making these and everyone thought they were great! The recipe is perfect, my only change was using butter because that's what I had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Added this to my list of Christmas cookies this year, just to try something new...and it was the favorite of many people! The mingled flavors of coconut and chocolate are excellent (I used sweetened coconut flakes and semi-sweet chips because it's what I had in the pantry), and the chunky texture given by the oatmeal makes for a hearty, dense, chewy cookie. I gave it four stars only because they were a little dry (but I used butter, not margarine)- but went down great with a glass of cold milk! Will definitely be making these again and again. I think next time I may add some almond pieces...mmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sami's Mom
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Thank you for submitting this recipe. This was the first time I tried a recipe that had not been rated and I sure am glad I did. These cookies are soft, chewy and so, so delicious. If you love the combination of coconut and dark chocolate you should make a batch of these, stat! I followed the recipe as written except I added the yogurt to the wet ingredients, instead of at the end, and I used quick cook oats. You may be tempted to add more chocolate chips but don't, otherwise you will end up with too many mix-ins and not enough dough to hold the cookies together. These are a decadent treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States