Soft-N-Fluffy Hamburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Sorry, the crumb on these buns was not substantial and they fell apart under a juicy burger with toppings. Might be ok for a slider or a hot dog, but not if you want a burger with all the fixings. The juiciness kind of melted the bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefSuzie

Cooking Level: Professional

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Just as promised, these were Soft-N-Fluffy! I made by hand, subbed vegetable oil for the canola, only needed 2 1/2 cups of flour and formed into 20 slider sized buns. Thanks for an AMAZING bun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Photo by smitty
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
WONDERFUL...didn't change a thing except i baked them as dinner buns instead of burger buns...amazing...am truly grateful for this recipe...thanks so very much...will be making these often...the recipe really lives up to it's name!!!update...uh oh didn't realize i had made them before but now i made them into hotdog buns...and they r over five...this is a really good recipe and will recommend for sure and make them again...thanks what's for dinner, mom...hey update...ordered from amazon...french bread and hotdog but pans...yay...but i will say it's great dough to work with...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
These are wonderful! I topped half with toasted sesame seed and half with carmelized onion. Hubby could'nt believe the taste. SO...well its all in the name. I brushed the tops with an egg wash to get the seeds and onions to stick to them. The bread machine makes it a snap to make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkey's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pedro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is THE bun recipe I've been looking for!!! Perfect "Soft & Fluff". I will always make these !! Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larrisb

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meandering Fox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
These were very good. pretty close to what you find in the store. I thought they were just a little too sweet, but other than that they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Editor's Note: The sugar ingredient in this recipe was edited and now correctly reads 1 tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
First recipe I am reviewing! These were AWESOME! Light and fluffy as they claim to be. I rolled out the dough and used a peanut butter jar lid to cut them out at about 3/4 inch thickness. PERFECT! Got 12 buns out if it. Tried to roll as directed but just couldn't make them look good- need more practice I think! LOL Will make these again. I did not use all the sugar but only used 1 tablespoon. Going to make for Memorial Day cookout now I had a trial run of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by short order cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I made these by the recipe, they came out perfectly. It made 16 buns. I make rolls all the time, and my family said these are the best I've ever made. So thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States