Soft-N-Fluffy Hamburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
great recipe. Easy to make . Great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Very good and so easy. I will use this over and over again for many different things. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
They are just what the recipe says: soft and fluffy. Left in a plastic bag for a day or two, they became even softer, and of course they're a hundred times more delicious than the store-bought variety. This recipe made eight *really* big buns, so next time I think I'll make ten or twelve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Really good burger buns! The only reason I didn't give the recipe a 5 is because I altered the recipe by using 1 c. wheat flour, 2 c. bread flour, 1 T sugar, 1 T honey and eliminated the gluten. the men in my family gave them 2 thumbs up:0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
These turned out great. I did modify, but only to suit our dietary preferences. I did half wheat flour, half bread flour, subbed agave for sugar, increased wheat gluten to 1 T to help wheat flour rise. I also let the bread machine do all of the work, and just formed the balls and flattened them before putting them on the pan for the 2nd rise. These buns turned out beautifully, and taste great. I made super-sized ones this time, and think I'll make mini ones next time, so it's easier for my little ones to eat (and more fun!) Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roozoonoomom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
These rolls were indeed soft n fluffy. I found the dough to be quite tough during the forming stage, so it was difficult to get smooth balls and so turned out a little lumpy but they were still delicious. I would make 8-10 burger rolls or 15 dinner rolls. I left out the vital wheat gluten because I didnt have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
These are perfect! I followed the recipe exactly as written. I was looking for some sandwich buns for my kids school lunches. The first batch I made were wonderful but I only made 6 and they were huge. They would have been fabulous burger buns. The second batch I made 8 and they were a better size for us. 12 would have been tiny! I will make these over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I gave this one a low rating cause I had to doctor. I read the reviews,but tried it anyhow. I kept in mind that the buns were not holding up well to the juicey burger, so, since I like simplicity I omited the the wheat gluten (that gets rid of the store bought taste)and put 1 Tbsp of yeast. I more than likely added a bit more flour as I worked this out by hand. They turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I really wanted to love these after reading all the great reviews....after 2 attempts and no alterations, they were just ok. They were not "soft-n-fluffy" and the flavor was a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peanutswife
Home Town: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Taste was good, but they were not light and fluffy at all. More like a dinner roll. BUT I did not use vital wheat gluten so I think that might be the reason. Will try again with the gluten...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States