Soft-N-Fluffy Hamburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
These were pretty good and pretty easy. I'll make them again! THey were good with pulled pork and grilled burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New York, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I make these almost everyday, either for dinner rolls or for burger buns. They have come out perfect everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What's for dinner, mom?
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
To the reviewers who describe these to be "like store bought buns" then THANK YOU! - -that is exactly what they are intended to be like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These Buns are the best. I make them year round, but LOTS in the summer. I make them into hotdog buns and for burgers. Why buy at the store what you can make so much better Thanks to What's for dinner, Mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Jo Fire Eating Pro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Super rolls! I did not use the gluten, did not have any, and I did use 2 tablespoons sugar. They came out perfect, never, well maybe, had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I followed recipe except did 1/2 white flour 1/2 whole wheat. I also let them rise 1 hour as dough then another hour after formed. They were awesome, better than store bought! Fluffy, soft, light.....family loved them they devoured them! Held up to our BBQ cheddar mushroom burgers just awesome! We got 12 from recipe...they were the size average buns are supposed to be, not the oversize giant ones in markets today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melmomof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These are awesome!!! I followed the recipe exact, except for the wheat gluten because I didn't have any. They turned out great and the only thing I would change is the amount of buns it makes.. ours turned out to be on the small side even though I let them rise in a warm spot. Thank you so much WFDM, now my multiple food allergic son is able to eat a hamburger bun for the first time in his 5 1/2 year life! He's so excited!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Fantastic! I made these in a panic after another recipe from this site didn't turn out to my liking. It is very much in texture like store bought rolls. Will double the recipe next time as to get 12 rolls they would be rather small. Thanks WFDM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I made these for the first time for the Midwest Roundup MB & I had. Since I was serving BBQ I thought a nice sandwich bun would be nice. I really liked how these buns turned out. The texture was exactly what I was looking for. This recipe is a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I skipped the vital wheat gluten. They turned out great! I will be making these again. They did not turn out brown though, but no big deal since I will probably toast them before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by August Kenza

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States