Soft-N-Fluffy Hamburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
These are great buns. I accidentally forgot they were in the oven, so the outsides got nice and crisp. They are soft and not dense, which is what I prefer. I didn't have any problems with them falling apart with a juicy burger. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfox12082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Walker, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I found these buns to be just what they claim in their name...soft and fluffy. I made them into hot dog buns for Italian sausage and peppers. My family loves them. If you are looking for a hard crusty bread this is not it, but I think they are wonderful. For my family this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
great recipe. Easy to make . Great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Very good and so easy. I will use this over and over again for many different things. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
They are just what the recipe says: soft and fluffy. Left in a plastic bag for a day or two, they became even softer, and of course they're a hundred times more delicious than the store-bought variety. This recipe made eight *really* big buns, so next time I think I'll make ten or twelve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Really good burger buns! The only reason I didn't give the recipe a 5 is because I altered the recipe by using 1 c. wheat flour, 2 c. bread flour, 1 T sugar, 1 T honey and eliminated the gluten. the men in my family gave them 2 thumbs up:0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
These turned out great. I did modify, but only to suit our dietary preferences. I did half wheat flour, half bread flour, subbed agave for sugar, increased wheat gluten to 1 T to help wheat flour rise. I also let the bread machine do all of the work, and just formed the balls and flattened them before putting them on the pan for the 2nd rise. These buns turned out beautifully, and taste great. I made super-sized ones this time, and think I'll make mini ones next time, so it's easier for my little ones to eat (and more fun!) Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roozoonoomom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
These rolls were indeed soft n fluffy. I found the dough to be quite tough during the forming stage, so it was difficult to get smooth balls and so turned out a little lumpy but they were still delicious. I would make 8-10 burger rolls or 15 dinner rolls. I left out the vital wheat gluten because I didnt have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
These are perfect! I followed the recipe exactly as written. I was looking for some sandwich buns for my kids school lunches. The first batch I made were wonderful but I only made 6 and they were huge. They would have been fabulous burger buns. The second batch I made 8 and they were a better size for us. 12 would have been tiny! I will make these over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I gave this one a low rating cause I had to doctor. I read the reviews,but tried it anyhow. I kept in mind that the buns were not holding up well to the juicey burger, so, since I like simplicity I omited the the wheat gluten (that gets rid of the store bought taste)and put 1 Tbsp of yeast. I more than likely added a bit more flour as I worked this out by hand. They turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States